You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RCs and Good Deeds

in #rcpools5 years ago

Yeah this is something I do myself relatively regularly when I run into promising new users, along with trying to be available to answer the inevitable newb questions that come. Good on ya. @heyhaveyamet is the most active newbie welcoming project that I know of, and they do awesome work. I definitely like the sound of RC pools but if my understanding of the way RC costing works is correct, this will actually end up increasing the RC costs for all actions right? The current costs are as low as they are because the vast majority of RCs are sitting unused in large accounts. The more of the total RCs that are used for actions, the higher the costs will be is my understanding. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, if efficient ways to get the RCs delegated to the right people are developed.

Sort:  

Goodmorning @carlgnash thank you so much for the compliment ! We love to do the work so the people feel welcome , can be helped and Will stay for the future

I hoped and i'm glad to hear there are others throwing SP at the promising ones :)

Yeah I think you are right about RC costs going up once the trillions of inactive ones start being put to work. It might not be as bad as we think though as those with RCs will either stay inactive (steemit staff) and there are plenty of large accounts already using them to claim a bunch of accounts. Fingers crossed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81