BANANA NICE CREAMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rawfood7 years ago

_1060380.jpg

- This might be one of the easiest and addictive recipes on the blog -

I realise that Ice-cream is quite a big deal for people. As soon as they drop dairy, most of the people are constantly missing ice-cream. Of course ice-cream may be not the best friend we think it is, but still missing by so many people, especially in summer or a cosy evening in front of a movie.

To be honest, I have never been a huge fan of ice-cream. So it has never be a big deal. Even though I have a heavy sweet tooth ice-cream has never be appealing for me. (Cheese was the hardest one for me chuuuut). This was until I discover Banana ice-cream. From there everything change, I might don't like ice-cream, but I am crazy about the plant-base nice cream.

So what is it about?

It is so simple that you won't believe me. Totally plant-based, no sugar or any other additive add it. One ingredient recipe and of course as many powders, spices to enhance the flavour even though that plain it is already amazing.

This only thing you will need is some frozen banana . To get some it is not a big deal, most of the people on the market have some over-ripe banana that they can't sell. Most of the time when I have my fruits and veg market tour, I ask for the over-ripe banana. They will be so happy to give it to you because most of the time they can't sell them because they are too ripe. It is a really cheap, easy way to get lots of banana. And once I am at home I just peeled them, cut them into a small piece and freeze them. In this way, I have banana always ready for any of my smoothie or ice-cream. The most important is that the banana needs to be over-ripe before being freezing, otherwise they won't be sweet enough.

_1060358.jpg

INGREDIENTS

  • 6 Frozen banana (or more)
  • 1tsp of Maca powder
  • You can add cinnamon, raw cacao, spirulina honestly everything you want.

METHOD

  1. Put the frozen banana in a high speed blender or food processor
  2. Blend at high speed until every pieces of banana start to break down and combine together.
  3. Add the Maca powder, Raw cacao or any other flavour you want to add
  4. Keep on blended until you obtain a very smooth and creamy texture

And for a crunchy taste add some pecans and cacao nibs on the top, I am so excited for you to try it.

And here we go :
An amazing ice-cream is ready to be eaten

Hope you will enjoy this delicious ice-cream, Have try and let me know how it was.

_1060367.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37