Energy Ball, Protein Bite : The perfect snack to gosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #raw7 years ago

Protein Ball, energy ball, little raw snack called them however you want to, I still can't decide.

When I arrived in London protein ball was everywhere, I had never heard of them before and was not a huge fan at the beginning. I could not see the point of them, to be honest. When I started to dive into plant-based, raw food and especially raw cakes they started to make sense. They are the basis of Raw cake. And I realised that the one that I had at the beginning was just not good but the combination to make some were endless and the result so tasty.
Since then, I have been spending my time to make them. I always have some stock in my fridge.

_1060730.jpg

They are so convenient, easy to make, fun to prep you can get as creative as crazy you want.

They are such nutritional delicious treats: the perfect snack to go, pre or post-workout treat, and they keep satisfied for hours. What a dream !!

I show you today on this post my 2 best recipes, a Maca almond one for any hunger at any time and a more nutritional packed with fatty acid and protein.

Both are BOMB :
Gluten-free, Plant-based, naturally sweet, nutty, good source of protein and energy

_1060725.jpg

MACA ONE

INGREDIENTS

  • 140g Dates
  • 80g Almonds
  • 1 TBSP Almond butter*
  • 15g Maca powder
  • Pinch of salt

METHOD

  1. Put the almond into a food processor and crushed them

  2. Add the dates, Almond butter pulse until it is fully combined

  3. Then add, Maca and salt, mix again until you get a sticky dough

  4. Take some of the mixtures and roll some little ball

  5. topping : roll them into sone coconut shredded

  6. Store in your fridge for 4 hours

_1060733.jpg

INGREDIENTS

  • 280g Dates

  • 140g Almonds

  • 10g shredded coconut

  • 30g hemp seed

  • 7g Chia Seed

  • 20g Raw Cacao

  • 1 TPB almond butter*

  • Pinch of salt

METHOD

  1. Place the almond into a food processor, crushed them

  2. Add, the dates, almond butter pulse until it is fully combined

  3. Then add the coconut, hemp, chia, cacao and salt.

  4. Mix again until everything is well combined and you get a sticky down

  5. Roll some little ball with your hand

  6. topping : Crushed nuts, coconut shredded, raw cacao, beetroot powder (I used Turmeric but as much I love turmeric I would not recommend it on this one)

  7. Store in the fridge for 4 hours

for the Almond butter I use a homemade one, 100% raw almond, you can find the recipe here

And here we go you have a perfect snack ready to enjoy, keep them in the fridge. _1060737.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63