5 easy tips to incorporate more raw food into your lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #raw7 years ago

IMG_2489.jpg

Eating raw food can seem quite scary to people and impossible to do it. But in reality, more you will start introducing raw food into your diet, better you feel and more you will crave for it.

The point with raw food is to eat real food that grows on the ground. To eat them in their natural state without killing any enzyme due to the fact that any heat has been evolved. This way of nourishing our body is crucial for us to have a healthy and longer life, to feel powerful after a meal instead of wanted a nap.

What I have learned through the years is that I would not recommend following a strict raw diet, to be honest. I don't say that it is not good, but it requests to be really strict with yourself, to feel sometimes a lack of satisfaction.

As we need raw food we also need some cook one.

What matters the most is to not only observing the food you can't eat but instead being able to see all of the food you can add to your meal. Being strict with yourself never lead anywhere. Just a lack of satisfaction and self-love. (Thing that we don't really want).

Loaded our body with fruits and raw veggie or other living compounds will give the energies we need to go throughout the day.

Introducing as much raw food as we can in our diet during the day will :

  • Increase our immune system

  • Get tone of nutrients, mineral, vitamins

  • Get a healthy and clean intestine

  • Get us far from process food, saturated fat and refine sugar.

There is no need to restrict yourself to a fully raw diet, but increasing the consumption of raw food in our diet is a crucial step in order to feel better and nourished our body as much as we can with only good stuff.

I know it can sound a bit too much, even impossible to make it. Don't worry I totally relate to it:

Before putting my head in all of this holistic nutrition study, and getting interested in it, the thought of just eating raw ingredients was just not possible for me. I will always remember the first time I tried to get close to a fully raw day. It was just awful. I was not informed at all. I didn't know what to eat. I was just starting and crying without understanding what was the point of doing that. It is after once I have been doing more research, understand a bit more about it that it became totally more natural. A feeling of lightness inside me in fact. But it is also because the first day I was just informed about the food I could not eat, as soon as I became to be focus on the amount of food I could eat, everything became more easier.

SO HERE IS MY TIPS:

1. Colour your plate as much as you can

You have all heard once eat the rainbow well with raw food (and ay of way of eating in reality) it is literally the mantras. Colour your plate as much as you can will give you first a plate loaded of antioxidant because don't forget that more colourful is a fruits or veg better high antioxidant it is. it also gives you wanted more to eat your plate: all of this colour make your meal so appealing.

IMG_2485.jpg

2. Start off your day with a big smoothies

Starting the day with fruits is essential, it helps to wake nicely your body with lots of fibre to help cleaning your intestine, and this cleaning is essential for a healthy immune function. It will also keep you hydrated and give you enough sugar form the fruits to give you a kick start for the day and fight against the midday morning hunger. and it is so good, to be honest, it should have no reason to have a smoothie, they are just too good.

IMG_1941 (1).JPG

3. Pimp your lunch

I love composing my lunch in a fully raw way and mixing fruits and greens together. The sweet and sour combination is just so good. It allows you to get loaded of raw food but mostly to get some raw greens and the combination is most of the time perfect. throwing some apple or pear with your greens salad or even the mix mangos, tomatoes cucumber that is just insane. It is a light way to have a good lunch and it will be really filling because of all the water in the food.

IMG_2067.jpg

4. Treat yourself with some little Raw bites

This has been also the reason why I love raw food so much: for its raw treats. Just so DELISH. I love making some little raw snack for the day to calm down my heavy sweet tooth. It has been crucial for me to be honest. Combining, Blending and sometimes dehydrated or freezing nuts and fruits the result a natural treat that power our day. It can be some energy ball (recipe coming soon I promised), raw snickers, raw brownies bites or even this little amazing Raw cookies with an awesome rawtella mylk. All bites that I am making are totally raw I only use dates to sweet them. More raw snack recipe will come soon.

Eating raw dates also is a good way to full your sugar craving.
_1060125.jpg

5. Get hydrated

This is the crucial part, but not only for a raw diet, it has to be for ay kind of way of eating. We need water it is not a secret. Water runs us, it is essential to keep our body hydrated. First thing in the morning has to be drinking water. And this has to follow us all day. Make some vitamin water (water with veg and fruits) can be a good way to also enjoying more easy water. I know it can be tuff sometimes.

I used to be the girl who was never drinking water maybe 0.5 litres per day max, but since I have been starting to drink more and more - roughly 3 litres per day - my health improve so much, especially my urinary situation. I feel much more awake, powerful. No more urinary infection every month, kidney pain: all of that disappear just by drinking water. And water help also to manage our hunger.

Untitled.png

I hope all of this tips will help you to introduce more easily raw food in your life. It may seem really heard, intense at the beginning but in fact, it is not at all. it just allows you to feel more what we need instead of thinking of what we need. Getting more raw food on a daily base will help you to improve your health, immune function, feel light, more awake and be loaded of energy.

The more important in all of that is to listen our body, what he actually needs for functioning at his optimum. We need to nourish ourselves with only good things, to be able to understand the need of our body and not eating like a robot. Just because we are used to eat in a certain way does not mean it is the most efficient way. Let yourself wondering if what you are eating will really help your body or not.

body.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63