42RAW: A only good vibe cafe in CopenhagensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #raw7 years ago

Spending a day in Copenhagen last weekend I ended having breakfast in an incredible plant-based restaurant called 42RAW. I always wanted to go I this place, I heard so much about them and this morning in Copenhagen was the perfect opportunity to check it. Landed at 10 am, perfect for a late breakfast on a cold Saturday morning.

IMG_2244.JPG

The place is a plant-based, gluten-free restaurant where a lot of dishes are raw, but not everything. So don't worry if you are not keen on raw food you will find something else. In general, they promoting plant-based food and show that there is nothing boring about it. More than that it is just about being tasty, excellent and full of flavour.

IMG_2265.JPG

So here I am on Saturday morning, in this little Danish cafe. Everything was looking amazing, the food but also the place. A little cosy interior with large table, a warm and welcoming feeling. Good vibe only was there. Everything was looking so tasty, I was tempting by everything on the menu. The food is focused on a variety of salads, sandwiches, smoothies bowl and a selection of raw dishes such as lasagna, taps and pad Thai.

They also served an amazing brunch every day until 2 pm with pancakes, GF bread, avocado, hummus, granola. Honestly, it was looking so tasty.

IMG_2245.JPG

Unfortunately, I was not enough hungry to get the full brunch, even though at the end I was feeling so sad to not had it.

I was more feeling like a smoothies bowl at this moment and I was craving for one of there raw bites.
The Acai bowl was just incredible, beautiful but most important so yummy. Full of only goodness, loaded with fruits, coconut flakes and the most delishhhh of it their homemade raw granola. This was something guys, I still have the taste in my mouth.

27394136_1534405540014246_1310501701_o.jpg

27330369_1534405536680913_988768564_o.jpg

I ended my breakfast with a raw snickers bite which was really good - a bit disappointed because they were using roasted peanuts (which is not really raw) but still was amazing- I know I am quite picky with that.

IMG_2255.JPG

I could not leave the place without taking some goodies with me. I bought a pack of their raw cookies which is the same base of their granola with some chocolate chips add on it and a pack of their raw crackers.

Honestly, if you are in Copenhagen you have to check this place. Plant-based people, vegan vegetarian or meat lover have a try you won’t be disappointed believe me. But be careful the cafe is not huge and can get busy really quick.

Copenhagen is a really good place where eating well goes with feeling great. Plant-based food is everywhere as well as gluten-free one. I ended in a market where almost every independent stall was vegan, gluten-free, so much good food and tasty hot beverage. Is all about what your body needs, plant-based smoothies, shot of ginger and greens or even some adaptogenic coffee. Honestly, it is the best place to be when you want to eat in a healthy and more conscious way. Being able to find lots of food to eat when you are travelling makes everything easier: Copenhagen is definitely the place where being plant-based (and coeliac) is absolutely not a problem and it is really understanding by everyone.

27267530_1534406143347519_809221719_o.jpg

Sort:  

The food looks amazing!!! :D

Well write, I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37