Ravencoin (RVN) | Next Gen Bitcoin? | Overstock Investor | Good investment?

in #ravencoin6 years ago

Ravencoin was pointed out to me from a member in our Discord channel: https://discord.gg/6GGjPqC

As we take a closer look, it seems to me that Ravencoin is the "Next gen Bitcoin" designed to be ASIC resistant using the new hashing algorithm, x16r. Ravencoin is a fork of the Bitcoin code and serves as a means to transfer assets. Anyone can create these assets and decide their value along with the way they are used and dispersed. Asset include everything from tokenizing shares of a company to tickets to a ball game to physical assets like gold and silver.

Although, I did not see a place where they listed the team and their credentials which is a key factor when doing my research. Also the total supply is quite large with a low circulating supply. I discuss in the video how I think this is a concern to be had but also how it is distributed.

CEO of Overstock.com has invested "millions of dollars" into this project which gives me a little faith in the project. Saying that there are thousands of miners mining Ravencoin and that it is thousands of times more energy efficient.

Let me know your thoughts on Ravencoin (RVN). Do you think this is a good project? Would you invest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79