RATCHET & CLANK: INTO THE NEXUS.

in #ratchet-nexus3 years ago

I may never get over the character design nonetheless this games awesome wholly totally awesome I'm on board Ratchet and Clank better late than never no actually nope yes that was us it said that so this is a final installment

src

of Ratchet and Clank future series honestly I've never really paid much attention so I can't say much about the previous games and this one makes me regret that it's like the entire

philosophy was just hey let's make a 3d action platformer with action that's actually as good as the platforming oh and let's have really good platforming too this is the perfect kind of game to just kick back and play not too much

to think about or be overwhelmed by just to play to break crates and collect stuff and upgrade guns and jump across gaps and blow things up and it's all done so well it's hard to find anything to complain about I guess the one thing

that defines into the Nexus more than anything else is that the gameplay is constantly evolving the more you play the more the game unravels you're unlocking new weapons and gizmos and gadgets and each one elevates the game

to an entirely new level of Awesomeness it just it never stays the same for very long even though there are constants enough changes to keep you interested nice work pal one thing I've noticed people complaining about is that it's

short and I can see that it's anywhere between six or seven hours the first time through that's the thing I mean the pace is so satisfying and the game's so fun you'll definitely want that second run and frankly I mean like who decided

what was too short for a video game I think this is a perfect length think about it maybe have studies show that like 90% of people never actually finished the games they're playing so maybe six hours isn't too short maybe

twenty six hours is too freaking long anyway what matters is however long you play it it's fun the entire time look as much as I hate the character design the levels really surprised me but there are some pretty cool environments in this

game and unexpected - when you go from beautiful hillsides to well now we're underground and there are strange carvings on the walls with ritualistic stick figures eerily hanging from the ceiling but the game always takes you

somewhere cool even if it's a place you might not want to be you know there's a real addictiveness to a game like this it's like the perfect storm of these habit-forming game elements you know I mean they're just things everywhere

that you can smash and collect these shiny little nuts and bolts which of course you can use to buy more gadgets and upgrading it's so easy and relatively fast but you're just compelled to keep going it really is

just a joy to play [Music] so it's not to like well there's definitely some cool platforming but I always want more from these games less of those flat levels and more perilous jumps and stuff like that I mean you've got a hover

pack I lost Super Mario Sunshine so give me some of that tricky towering no ki BAE platforming and then again I mean look I'm probably nitpicking like criticizing things that aren't there and all that it really it's all you can do

with a game that's good and this well-made and someone who isn't familiar with the series I really liked the mechanical emphasis you know it's it's all about the gadgets the weapons the crazy robot enemies it's really cool stuff it was

surprisingly diverse level design given that you know very specific concept there's heart beneath all the steel and color on top of all the metal

and above all else there's a really good time in Ratchet and Clank into the Nexus fine action platformer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36