gnuradio tips --- Warning: missing xterm executable

in #raspberrypi6 years ago (edited)

Today, I knew steemit articles are locked in 1 week. Please forgive me. I'm noob and also cyber space frontier.
I write down gnuradio tips here. Someday, I'd like to brush up my Blockstream w/Raspberry Pi Installation guide by including kind of trouble shooting tips and post again.

If you see the following message when you run gnuradio .grc file,

Warning: missing xterm executable
The xterm executable '' is missing.
You can change this setting in your gnuradio.conf, in section [grc], 'xterm_executable'.
(This message show only once)
[OK]
----------------------------------------------

xterm_error.png

If you are Raspbian, You should add [grc] section with key 'xterm_executable' and value '/usr/bin/lxterminal' in the file ~/.gnuradio/grc.conf like the following. The problem will be solved.

grc.conf.png

The key 'xterm_missing' in [main] section seems to be a flag of this error. When you delete this, you can reproduce it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42