My Raspberry Pi (A Hip-Hop Love Song) by Saint Ignatius of Cyberspace

in #raspberry5 years ago

Like and Subscribe! Thanks.

A love song about the infamous single board computer known as Raspberry Pi.

Lyrics:
[Intro]
Something for the ladies….

Ay yo, I was at the club last night, right?
And this fine shorty was like giving me the look,
So I looked twice, and she walked up to me face to face and said “boy I see you lookin’ at me, if you want this it’s all yours, come get it.”
And I said, “No thanks, I think I’ll skip my turn!”

[Verse 1]
First things first, I poppa gets all the hunies,
dummies, playboy bunnies, those wantin’ money,
Good luck, ‘cuz you won’t get it from me,
I’m on Amazon buyin’ me a Raspberry B,

Plus I got hobbies, subscriptions and all,
So when I hear the phone ring, I’ll be missing your call,
Girlfriends be like, “I don’t even see you at all…”
You want to see me? Put a picture of my dick on your wall,

I’d rather stay home, working on code,
Java, Linux, connect to a node,
Sky’s the limit for those who travel the road,
Keep calm while ya’ll stuck in battling mode,

Got the starter kit I ordered, it came by Fed Ex,
And once I figure it out, Pi Zero is next,
I ain’t worried ‘bout a thing, never stress over sex,
But if I ever feel like it, I’ll give you a text

[Chorus]
I love the way you activate your hips when you're passin’ me by,
The way you look in my eyes every time that you lie,
Wonder whey when you say hi, I don’t reply,
‘Cuz Girl, you ain’t my Raspberry Pi,

I love the way that you move when you're passin’ me by,
The way you use everybody every time that you lie,
And you wonder whey when you say hi, I don’t reply,
‘Cuz Girl, you ain’t my Raspberry Pi,

[Verse 2]
Cyberspace is a warzone, watch out for the landmines,
Imagination’s everything, type on the command line,
If I ever get bored, all I need is a single board,
CPU so I can EDU,

Now my 3 B plus got HDMI,
USB, Ethernet, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi,
You can build an onion router, so why go for a clone?
Become a hacktivist, or go and guild you a drone,

Screencast your Raspberry from the touch of your phone,
Use your Tablet for access even when you’re not home,
Social engineering suggests you got something I need,
But why would I spend my precious time serving your needs?

Talkin’ ‘bout marriage, haven’t you looked at the stats?
I’d rather marry a computer, I’d be happy with that,
If you wanna play games, it can do that too,
From Atari, NES, through to PS 2,

Expand the micro SD card for space,
‘Cuz 64 gigs is too much memory to waste,

[Chorus]
I love the way you activate your hips when you're passin’ me by,
The way you look in my eyes every time that you lie,
Wonder why when you say hi, I don’t reply,
‘Cuz Girl, you ain’t my Raspberry Pi,

I love the way that you move when you're passin’ me by,
The way you use everybody every time that you lie,
And you wonder why when you say hi, I don’t reply,
‘Cuz Girl, you ain’t my Raspberry Pi,

Music used: Hello Mr. Princeton by Otis McDonald
Licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 3.0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97