Skaters 2

in #rareart5 years ago

lvxryakrue.png
Digital art

Hi Steemians,

We Draw The Letter contest is now on the letter D. The drawing above will be my final entry to the contest. I used the help of the app Sketch to color my drawing. Initially I was going for traditional drawing using paper and pens but I do not have a neon or bright green color so I switched to digital on the last step

If you want to join here is the link
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-d-contest

Here are the process photos

It started out with what looks like a platform
pqxior1f2l.jpg

I could not help but make another skater themed design for my entry
t543c39rk0.jpg
I added the elements that would make it look like a park: trees, ramp and skaters
f2sh5gw9yc.jpg
I needed a strong or bright color this time and a digital drawing tool is my first option and so my paper and pen piece became digital

Thanks for dropping by.
@jadung

Sort:  

Thank you for participating ..... those characters make me think they are doing some trick on the skate ... the first could be Rodney Mullen ...... Anyway great imagination and construction of the letter and the colors ....

Yes you are right 🙋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89