Why British Sovereigns & Rare Coins are taking the world by Storm

in #rare7 years ago (edited)

Gathering and putting resources into the Sovereign Gold coin and rare numismatic coins is an enthusiasm that propels individuals to travel everywhere throughout the world – from Beijing to London – for it appears, traditions to barter and to secure private deals. It is another legacy resource advertise that is breaking records at closeout. The estimation of rare numismatic coins was worth in the vicinity of five and a half billion pounds to 6 billion pounds in 2015 – albeit one master evaluated it at six billion pounds.

The Sovereign Gold coin and rare numismatic coins are now regarded as ASSETS like your famous paintings and sculptures but are easier to transport than a Picasso or Van Gough.

When you put resources into rare coins you put resources into history. Uncommon currencies have been gathered and utilized as a store of riches for a considerable length of time, quality things have reliably indicated value thankfulness as the years progressed. Since rare coins are a benefit class that isn't associated to other standard, conventional resources it is to a great extent unaffected by unpredictability and downturns in different markets. You are going into a world market with more than over two centuries and financial advancement.

Each rare coin recounts a story; why was it minted and when, who did it once have a place with, what was going on when it was made. There is dependably many collectors searching for a rare mint coin piece fill a hole in their collection.

Coin-Index-Chart.png

Sort:  

When you referred to sovs being regarded as ASSETS, has anything changed with their legal status we should know about? Or is it still the same CGT-free, VAT-free situation? Cheers.

What they are doing is tagging everything of value, and sovereigns because of some of the rarities makes them more appealing just watch the sovereign price rise once the RMG coin is released

last! didnt help with the fone distracting, by going off at the wrong time.

They're classics. Widely recognized, easily liquid and in high demand. They got it going on baby!

I got the 2015 full sovereign for £176.08 delivered from bullion by post, numistacker did a heads up on an ebay voucher, never seen one since but what a bargain. Got 3 full, 1 half and 1 super dooper 2017 proof, im overdue buying another

3rd again. I have a lovely local jewellery shop that will sell me sovereign at spot. Unfortunately I am flat broke at the mo. But 4 weeks ago I did pick up 1 for £225.

Nice. I'd be in there pretty fast to get some.

Unless I some how win the lottery(which I don't play), the chances of me picking any more up any time soon is slim to none.

just keep doing that, and send to numb for grading

Numb? I've heard of ngc & pcgs but not them. I have 1 full and 1 half sovereign are they worth grading? How much is it? The sovereign is rather scratched but the 1/2 is in good nick

Probably means send to Numistacker. He does a cheaper group grading thing.

Now him I have heard of and follow on YT. Any idea on the cost of grading and what "score" actually adds value? Is a 60 going to make the value of the coin more than the actual cost of grading it. If you know what I mean.

Good questions to ask Numistacker or regal. I've never graded.

@welshstacker Is that just a normal jewellery shop or do they double up as a gold buyer? Do you think I have a chance of getting sovs in some of my own local jeweller's?

They do buy gold for cash. I actually went in to ask if they had any silver coins but they said no one has ever come in to try and sell any. Your best bet is to go in and ask. No jewellery shop will ever turn down the opportunity of a sale. My jewellery shop was upfront and honest, he said they sell on all gold at below spot to be remelted. So when I said I'd pay them full spot he was very happy. It's a win win situation. He sells at full spot and I don't pay more than spot. As a jewellery shop they have no numismatic interest it's all about turnover and profit, so I could pick the better sovereign for the same price. I'm flat broke at the moment so haven't been back for 5 weeks now.

I hope to get a few more historical pieces! It's gratifying to be able to hold onto something like that, and always a great pleasure researching all the different coins you come across 👍

It is interesting

...Second!

My local antiques shop sells Sovereigns and halves at a fixed price, regardless of years. Are there any I should look out for as potential profit makers?

get a list of the years and condition I will help

definitely the one off designs like 2002,2005,2012

don't forget 2017

i really want a gold soverign, its why i started metal detecting i had dreams of finding one but it hasnt happened yet.. but what i love about metal detecting is the story behind the finds especially old coins and jewellery, it makes your imagination go wild :)

owenwat your dream has come true, I am going to send you a gold sovereign, email me your address to [email protected] this is for real

OMFG! you said this is for real but im in shock!! Thankyou britcoin im literally lost for words.. just Thankyou soo much! last night i was playing with my silver and shining a yellow light on my george and dragon £20 coin thinking how it almost looked like a soverign :) emailing you now

Wow! Good for u Owen, couldn't happen to a better dude!

Woohoo! Happy days and good fortune, mate.

Thanks mate i know the craziest thing thats happened to me for a while, i still cant believe it and its going to be a surprise as i dont know what year of anything :)

Another example of why I've become so passionate about our little silver community. God bless you @britcoin.

I used to do beach detecting with a minelab GT Sovereign (apt name for this topic lol) awesome finding gold now and then but got board and could not find any permission for farmland. You never know mate one day you might hit a hoard:D

ive been having a break from it need to get back out again! i found a roman silver denarius of Hadrian that was my best oldest find, you should try and get some permissions :)

Don't forget the 2017 Britannia now britcoin,Im sure this coin will be very collectible in years to come chap,,, its because its so different,
the coins themselves in the metals look really nice...

pmoxie to ever think I would own such a coin is an insult on my taste and my collecting of fine coins, you should be ashamed of yourself LOL

Don't forget britcoin I'm new to all of this you will have to show me some of these special coins, or better still let me win one lol :) your humble slave sir........ ps its still a nice coin tho ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69