That one time I met Ja Rule (EN/DE)

in #rapthursday6 years ago

Happy (Rap)Thursday my Steemit friends

.
.
And once again it's all about rap on Thursdays ;)
Here's my entry for #Rapthursday created by @flipstar
.
.
This week I got a facebook memory (like every day) and it was a picture of me and Ja Rule.
So I was like YES! He's going to be my "rapthursday-guy" :D
.
Ja Rule is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, producer, and actor.
He's from Queens, New York.
He had several hits that made it to the top 20 of the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 Chart.
.
I went to a concert he gave in Germany and met him afterwards.
I think it was in 2009. I'm not sure anymore.
That one time I was brave enough to ask for a picture lol.

.
.
.
🇩🇪Und mal wieder dreht sich alles um Rap am Donnerstag ;)
Hier ist mein Beitrag fuer #Rapthursday by @flipstar.
.
Ich hatte diese Woche eine Facebook-Erinnerung (wie jeden Tag) und es war ein Bild von mir und Ja Rule.
Also dachte ich mir YES! Er wird mein "Rapthursday-Mann" sein :D
.
Ja Rule ist ein Amerikanischer Rapper, Saenger, Songwriter, Producer und Schauspieler.
Er kommt von Queens, New York.
Er hatte diverese Hits, die es zu den Top 20 U.S. Billboard Hot 100 Chart geschafft haben.
.
Ich bin zu einem seiner Konzerte in Deutschland gegangen und habe ihn dort getroffen.
Ich glaube, es war in 2009, bin mir aber nicht mehr ganz sicher.
Und dieses eine Mal, war ich sogar mutig genug, nach einem Bild zu fragen :D

.


.
.

Ja Rule - Mesmerize ft. Ashanti



.
.

Ja Rule - Always On Time ft. Ashanti



.
.
I still love his old songs :)
<3
.
.
.
Have a great Thursday my Steemit Friends
-Nadine

Sort:  

wow, such a throwback! loved ja rule and even though its been forever and a day since ive heard him, i played these songs and they still got it! loved them both and took me back more than a decade!

Yea I still love his songs :) can’t get tired of it hehe

Ich hab Ihn damals auch richtig gefeiert und seine Lieder sind heute genau so gut wie vor 10 Jahren. :)

Finde ich auch ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43