Rapthursday Flipstars Top 10

in #rapthursday6 years ago (edited)

Since it has been a while since I posted for #rapthursday I thought I try something special

Here you have my top 10 rap/hip hop songs of all time....kind of. I decided to keep it english this time and only one song per group artist to keep some variety in it.

Some of those songs I probably posted before but well....they are good!

Cunnin Lynguists --- "Lynguistic"

One of the best beats I has the plessure listening to. I feel it surrounds me like water.

Jedi Mind Tricks feat Ra the Rugged Man --- "Uncommon Valor"

Jedi Mind Tricks is probably my favorite band. I like the roughness of the music. Was hard to choose only one song but I think this one takes the cake as the feat of Ra is pretty good. I like the beat and I think the lyrics are great.

Vinnie Paz --- "You cant be neutral on a moving train"


Yes...I said only one per group and Viennie Paz is the rapper of Jedi Mind Tricks but this is from his solo albums.

I never fact cheked the lyrics but it would be very interesting to do. I like how the beat changes within the song a lot.

Apathy --- "Bloc Party"

Great beat, great rapper....enough said.

Royal Fam "United Kings"

As some of the songs might not be in a Top 10 I would do next week, I know this song would be in everyone I do probably till the rest of my life.

Shabaam Sahdeeq "Takin over"

Once again it is the beat why I like this song so much.

PMD feat Das EFX --- "Ruff rugged n raw"

The title describes the song very well and I like it

Method Man --- "release yo delf"

The iconic voice of Method Man paired with a great beat...nothing can go wrong here.

Athmosphere --- "Always coming back home to you"

Another group with so many songs which makes this a very tough pick...So I choose the song which I probably listend to the most out of their feather.
But I encourage you to check them out further if this is the first time you listen to them.

Masta Ace --- "Take a walk"

I never was in the hood and I dont really want to go. Still I enjoy this song a lot. Again the beat is a big selling point for me.

I know there is a lot missing and if I would make another Top 10 it probably would look different but here you have it for now...a glimse into my favorite Rap/Hip Hop songs.

I hope you enjoy some of them.

flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

wow I almost forgot about that PMD song. And that Method Man banger...great selection! 💪

luckily only almost!

dank dir. sonst hätte ich ihn vergessen. aber glücklicherweise kommen solche ever greens ja immer wieder mal hoch

das ist wahr

Wow, You listed the songs that are amazing

I like them, too

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50