JUSTICE4OCHANYA-- Justice Must Be Served To All Paedophile.

in #rape6 years ago (edited)

13-year-old Ochanya, died in Benue State from battle with Vesicovaginal fistula (VVF) and other health complications after years of alleged sexual abuse by her aunt's husband and son. This is one of the trending revelation hitting the Nigeria community at this present time. Justice must be served, this one crime that has destroyed the life of many children. The below was shared by the activist group and PLIJ from Ochanya testimony before she passed on.

JUSTICE4OCHANYA

The first night it happened
I thought it was a dream
'Oh my dear cousin, why touch me thus? '
''Keep quiet!" he said "I will kill you if you yell or tell"
With fear in my heart, my mouth shut up to the threat.
I received the first thrust
Painful as it was, I could only scream in my head.
This continued for a while till my cousin came upon us
At last I'm free I thought. Oh how wrong I was!
With bated breath I waited,
for the reprimand and relief that would never come
For at night the man I called father came to my room and said
"make sure you don't scream, I will kill you if you do"
This must be a nightmare I thought!
It can't be happening again!
My body is but eight years old!
I experienced this till I was thirteen years old!
Five years of anal and vaginal pain!
Father and son, turns they took.
How can i tell my aunt i pondered?
She will think I'm lying
He is a knight!
Well respected in the community
None would believe a poor girl like me...
I resolved to bear the pains
for this school, I must attend.
This is the price I have to pay
for to the village I cannot stay.
Then it began....
At first it was the uncontrollable urine,then the faeces followed .
I smelt when people came near me
'what happened to you? ' they asked.
Finally I could hide it no more for
on medical examination I had to tell all.
I walked in pains bravely to court
To face my molester with his thoughts.
I was no longer afraid because the law would protect me Or so I thought.
Alas! my body became so weak
My time on earth was done, now I'm gone.
From the world of pain, I'm gone
From afar I hear people cry,
'Justice for Ochanya' they scream.
Where is the justice I ask.
I've been cut down in my prime
Cut down by a muffled crime
The world should remember this
I was a child with a dream.
#Justiceforochanya😢

Sort:  

Congratulations @penvibes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35