You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An invalid ninja in the Steemit Rap Challenge. (17)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I will definitely take that compliment to the moon my friend lol I put everything I have into a comment when I map it all out. Glad to gas up your vessel for next week and beyond, please keep it up!
Hope you enjoy mine, a little bit of freestyle singing at the end just because.

Sort:  

I am a huge fan of that singing!

Thank you, I know I can do better, but what I put out for now will have to do.
I am one of those artists that will showcase a draft or something unfinished, not polished, because I know I am not promised tomorrow or the next moment, so I always feel compelled to perform a new song or share it right away just in case...cause we never know... you know? Better to share it soon than to let it collect dust as a perfectionists, that is my mind set.

That is my mind set now too! I used to be the opposite, till I realized I had been letting songs sit in the vault for 5+ years & never doing anything for fear of it not being the perfect song. I don't follow those rules now there's no such thing as the perfect song & it was no fun like it is now <3

I completely agree, my perfectionist side drains all the fun out of music, now I have to just get it out and get it done, and perform more with Controlled Passion/Emotion. That is great that you are the same now, it is the best thing to grow over time, and the best art form is the Live Performance, so I'm not too crazy over my own productions, unless I have a proper team to help my songs come out how I hear them in my head, I do the best I can, and keep it moving

Hey my friend, I hope you are doing well and are blessed in good health.
Here's another rap challenge you should join in on with me and 5 others. Our goal is to reach 10 people who will sign up, and I know you have some heavy bars to share with us.
https://steemit.com/got16s/@voyceatlas/lets-get-more-contestants---got16s-lyrical-contest-1510104117-1956978

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50