🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #6 - WIN A SONG WITH PACE WON THIS WEEK + SBD! 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #6

So far the Rap Challenge here has been a success and every week we get more and more people pouring in with their submissions. So many people have joined up I think it makes sense to add a 4th and 5th place to the winner column. This will give some other dope mc's the chance to win too and it will spread the prize pool around some more.

Updates:

75 SBD Prize Pool until I can get more donators. If you want to donate, contact me here or on discord.

  • Upvote & Resteem this post (support good initiatives)
  • Every Sunday, I will post 3 new instrumentals for participants.
  • Download the instrumental and record a video of yourself rapping over it.
  • Upload the video and post it here on SteemIT with the first tag as #rapchallenge
  • Post your submission on the rap challenge blog submission post on Friday.
  • Videos no longer than 1 minute long.
  • Raps can be freestyles or written raps.
  • DO NOT alter the instrumental in any way.
  • Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 11:59PM (UTC-4:00) (NYC TIME)



CHOOSE ONE BEAT FROM BELOW

SEAN PRICE

EMINEM

TYLER THE CREATOR

Sean Price - Rising To The TopTill I CollapseYonkers
Download LinkDownload LinkDownload Link
Youtube LinkYoutube LinkYoutube Link
  • Added download links for people having trouble streaming from Youtube


This week is special because the 1st place winner of this weeks contest will win a placement on a song with me and the legendary Pace Won of The Outsidaz (Eminem's old crew). Pace Won is a friend of mine and I have had an unfinished song with him for about a year now. I had been waiting for the perfect time to put the song together and I think now is the perfect time to do this with the rap challenge. We have some good mc's here and I won't mind sharing my song with someone who is worthy of it.

  • 1st place winner = Song w/ Pace Won + 30 SBD 💰
  • 2nd place winner = 25 SBD 💰
  • 3rd place winner = 20 SBD 💰

The 1st place winner MUST have access to basic studio setup for recording his verse.

Thank you @decentralized for adding to the donation pool!



☑️ SUBMISSIONS

Every Friday i will create a blog post and all the people who are participating in the contest for that week MUST post their submission as a comment onto that post. You guys also can post your video on your own blog, but in order for your submission to be judged, you will need to submit it directly on the blog post. Still post it up on your blog for your followers to see though, and don't forget to use the #rapchallenge tag as the first tag in your post.



This week is going to be a crazy week. I know people are going to want that collab with Pace Won, so let's see what you guys come with! Week 6 is underway. Submissions are still due on Friday by 11:59PM eastern time

Sort:  

this should be fun haha cant wait to here everyone rapping!

Whats up my fellow 215'er.

yoo follow me lmao im follow you, whats up haha

R.I.P. Yonkers beat. Ima fuck you till you love me.

This week is gona be dope for sure.

This sounds fun, I don't rap to often but i might give it a try.

I said I was done for a while because I would be traveling for work...but im still on vacation and not everyone uses a mic... so fuck it I'm gonna unretire like Jay Z 😂. I can't pass up that em beat. I got some barz for it. It's gonna be hard to touch. At least I think and hope so. We shall see!

Gonna be taking part again, couldn't find the time last week. Big up @rondonson, you'll make MC's want to eat each other up with this opportunity haha. Appreciate your efforts man, keep it up!

good post
plise followback...

Hmmm I might be down to do this. Where can I find old submissions? I'd love to check out the talent level.

@djdestroyer check that hashtag #rapchallenge , or you can just look on my blog

Done did.

you didnt follow the rules, you are supposed to wait until friday to post yuor video on my blog.

oops didn't realise we had to wait. Edited

Plenty of studios around here if it's worth my time...this gonna be an interesting week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99