RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #11 WINNERS ANNOUNCED! WEEK 12 COMING - WHOSE GOING TAKE THE CROWN?

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

rap challenge.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.

Interested in joining?

Every week
on Sunday I make a blog post with the beats for that week. So if you want to join the Rap Challenge just come to blog on Sunday and check the weekly rap challenge thread for the new beats.

Judges

@rondonson, @slickhustler007, @alao



1ST PLACE @GEECHIDAN



2ND PLACES @MICKEYMIC



3RD PLACE @VOYCEATLAS



4TH PLACE @BIGPAY



5TH PLACE @KAYKUNOICHI



6TH PLACE @VANDIGITAL



THIS WEEK WAS AN AMAZING WEEK FOR THE CHALLENGE, @GEECHIDAN TOOK THE CROWN THIS WEEK. WHO WILL TAKE IT NEXT WEEK? LETS GET SOME OF RAP CHALLENGERS WHO'VE BEEN HIDING TO COME OUT OF THE WOOD WORK. LETS GO!

Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners! This has been fun. I wrote two verses I probably wouldn't have written without these competitions. For this, I am forever thankful! If anybody likes "rags to riches" stories make sure you follow my blog. Mostly rags right now, but riches will come soon lol

-Miggie @bigpay

time to spark up...

videotogif_2017.09.03_13.24.31.gif

salute to you brother

Hey guys ever heard of videostripe?
Videostripe - It’s an online tool for streaming Videos, legal online movie database.

• Video-on-demand service containing only legal contents
• Attractive up-to-date movie database
• Easy sign up with a 7-day free trial
• 24/7 professional support at customers disposal
• account fully free of advertisements
• Mobile optimized Click http://bit.ly/2vEikrc

I'm humbled, and I will be back. I actually enjoyed everyone's lyrics and presentation. This platform actually does a lot for you the artist, so I'm pleasantly impressed with what @rondonson has going here. I encourage everyone to talk as much shit in your individual posts leading up to the competition, and include #rapchallenge so the submission and announcement page (@rondonson) get's the steem it deserves. Everyone needs to know we got a movement going on in the cut. I do plan to keep the crown and I challenge anyone lyrically to raise the bar....I'll be weighting, no pun intended. ;)

Another successful week of raw talents @rondonson @alao and all the sponsors who make this happen. Im grateful to be on the panel of judges getting to witness all amazing talent. Week 12 I cant wait to see whats next

#circleoffriends

Aaaaaay shout out to the judges!

And shout out to all that participated.

Check out my post about making a song with me.
HERE

upside.jpg

Mah Man @geechidan! PROPS BROTHA!

Always be yourself, and keep making dope stuff! Big things are coming!!!!

Good looking out bro. Thank you sire, we going to try to get them to give me the Hall of Fame, Stay tuned.

damn this is EPIC!!!!!! I'm looking for some vocalists for my beats if anybody is interested check me out and my sounds and if you like to do something together on a sound than let me know!!!! ALL are epic! I like @kaykunoichi and the voice of @vandigital a lot... 1st place winner @geechidan is more than deserved :P very epic I wish I could rap like this too man but I have a dutch accent and stuff which sounds retarded if I try to rap lol

wow,, i like your post, beautyful avatar for you @rondonson
nice to meet you

Thank you for sharing
you have my upvote
Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!
@mannyfig1956

I rap like this dude from " Everyday" : tatata, then he said - my state is open, yes I can rap and now I'm not from Compton.. ENGLAND IS MY CITY!" And then I pull out my gun and shoot dat mofucka! Yeah, too gangster shit...

good jobs @rondson thanks for shring with our in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49