Rap challenge week #15 submission: Future of SMTs?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I've tried to catch up on some Steem-knowledge this week and appreciated @ned's video updates about SMTs. However as for with everything the more you learn the more questions arise.. And as I haven't gotten a respons to my comment on @ned's latest video yet I decided to share my thoughts with everyone in a rap.

Please share your visions for the future of smart media tokens!

Future of SMTs?

Lyrics:

Sometimes I feel like SMT’s could be the cryptonite to crypto knights like me
Fighting greed rhythm wise
Like a Nicol prism we get polarized
By all the totally internal reflections this ghost has organized

Just like a poltergeist inside the minds orchestras
At this Steem powered train of thought that’s getting tokenized
We’re just inside a proof of concept, to the proof of brain
And got no proof this onset won’t be losing, in the open game

Of SMT’s the roof is taken off and no-one claims
We’re more than on-set rodent at this Steem concert set for fame
From what I red do not invest in players, houses pay
And maybe @ned just got the memo now and then announced this way?

For everyone to go apart from Steemit, and to stay
Within his chain a part of future’s better, any day
Anyway it seems he’s smarter than he say
And every lie we’re fed internalizes even the silent ones I’m afraid

Just tell me straight, do you believe in Steemit and do you mean it?
Was it ready already and I just didn’t see it?
To compete with facebook or reddit and beat it?
What if greedy takes the shine but they don’t decentralize and just leave it?

No one knows and those that know the most disputes in
Visionary guesses, I’m the missionary questions
Devils advocate but most of all I’m smart enough to feel stupid
Just experiment with humans honest, okcupid?

-----------------

Thank you for listening! More raps soon as I'm still behind on @termitemusic's challenge. Peace!


 

Sort:  

Posted this as a reply to @ned's latest video about SMTs..

Here's a Link to that comment if you feel like it should get upvoted or something, only if you want to! :)

dang. Haven't checked out your channel in a while man, I have no idea what SMTs are but you sound dope rapping about it hahaha. Have any mixtapes or a soundcloud?

Haha thanks a lot! Have to admit that I've missed a few of your posts as well but it seems like you're doing quite good here anyways, gonna check it out. Everything I've recorded in english is here, before I just rapped in swedish so there's some of that on the same Youtube account..

As for Social Media Tokens they are some new way that @ned is cooking up for everyone to be able to create their own tokens(for forums or any kind of social page) based on the Steem blockchain. Could be the future or maybe not. Wasn't interessted in this stuff before, now I am. It's like a mindvirus basically!

I'm comfortable with the basics but the Steemit blockchain somehow still has me vaguely confused. I understand all the individual parts but putting them together to try and figure out the most beneficial/profitable approach leaves me kind of slackjawed.

We're probably close to the same level then. I know enough to know that there's others who know way more and I'd like to hear their honest visions.. As well as all the techichal updates we already get of course!

Came by to show some love and resteem.

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Killing it! Many layers of DOPE piling on each others!

Haha thank you Vache!

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68