Palisade #RapChallenge Week 7

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Went over the Respiration with some classy flow, been a long time fan of Mos Def so hopefully I did this one justice. Peace and good luck!

Lyrics:

I need respiration, breathe life into my soul,
I need concentration, dreams down the rabbit hole,
an if I'm being factual, Heard enough,
that's the way she goes,
Liqour and hoes, reality tv shows,
dissuade the purpose,
another headline telling you your worthless,
just another leach suckling at courage,
my blood runs hot, pull the topic from the furnace,
always feeling half-baked, seeking faith,
In a place in this maze, life respirate,
I'm in bloom to this tune, here to pollinate,
in living color, my ego dies, blood shot eyes subsides the need for suicide, when Jekyll turns Hyde by the fireside,
when ignorance gets presidentially amplified,
they brutalize Mother Earth just to monopolize,
Like dolla dolla bill be my valentine,
gun shots for a lullaby,
Chem trails spread the pesticide,
probably best if I,
join the stars amongst the night sky,
can't help but prophesize every time I close my eyes,
never get an answer why,
my psyche lets out a war cry,
so I seek the sunshine with clouds in my mind,
I write to outshine these dark thoughts of mine

Sort:  

very fresh

Thank you, much appreciated!

Congratulations @palisade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67