SteemIt Rap Challenge 9 Submission + SteemItlanta on Historic Edgewood Ave/Gone Too Soon

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

What Up SteemIt Family!

Like I said last week Im going to participate in the Rap Challenge pretty much every week for now just for kicks, to keep my writing up to par and add to the competitive spirit of the competition. On top of that playing a small part in the @adsactly movement is dope in itself. @rondonson & @sirlunchthehost really putting in the work so stay tuned to the moves they making on the platform.

I had to go the smoke shop to pick up some "accessories" too and made a stop in a historic neighborhood in Atlanta...4th Ward, where I used to record music so I decided to make this two posts in one. Check out my rap challenge entry at the bottom of the post btw.

This place, the historic neighborhood of Martin Luther King (not the name of the street lol, he actually lived here), has always been like a hood away from home for me. The owner of the studio I used to record in over here, Bob, is also the owner of Edgewood Pizzeria. I stopped in to get a slice and he came out the back and surprised me so we took a quick pic...and some quick shots lol. But if you're ever in downtown Atlanta looking for a slice definitely check him out, he's open late.


Edgewood Pizzeria - Old Fourth Ward

Art Repping The Culture Inside Edgewood Pizza

It's funny looking back because the album cover photo for one of the first projects (2012) I was on to be released on multiple platforms was taken in front of this very pizza shop. The album was recorded right next door at the hood famous 484 Studios. A lot of Atlanta artists have came through 484 Studios when it was open. In the pic below you see fellow Steemian @cryptoblessings to my left. He was the driving force behind that project...salute to you my guy!

I had to show love to 2 Atlanta artists in particular who at a time were regulars in 484 Studios who we've lost, Grip Plyaz, and most recently Kevin Gates' artist Yung Mazi. Out of respect for their loved ones I won't speak on the particulars but I will say if time permits check out their music online and give them support if you rock with it. I posted one of my favorite Grip Plyaz performances below.


Long Live Grip Plyaz

RIP Yung Mazi

🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏



Rap Challenge Week 9 Submission


pocket full of lettuce smoking on that seaweed/Im a vegetar(i)an nah i dont do beef/im more into bleu cheese keep knots like my shoestrings/ yall talk we do things tune into the new thing/pudding from me proving put in work while im cruising/strap my bodyguard let her sing Whitney Houston/"I will always love ya I will never judge ya/ but if u threaten mine u a shot mf'er/watching for the ops watching for the bots/cuz they gon turn into sentinels & do us worst than the cops/reaching for the pinnacle thats going to the top/and still take my losses like a man i never flop never dat/out them streets shit was getting hot mane/on to the next hustle it dont stop mane/godspeed in my jesus shuttle cuz he got game/whats da worth of a street nga on the blockchain
SteemIt Rap Challenge Week 9

Sort:  

Watching this made me feel like I spent the day chilling with you bro lol, good post! I think you might like some of the @instrumentals that I'm posting on my blog

Preciate that bro! Im bout to check u out...

hahah yeah!!! :)

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chiefmappster.

Fire bro! :)

Good lookin shawty lol

Man I'm so blowed I missed this post.... Nonetheless it was a great read as I know you'll soon post several more!

Ayyyyyy buddy this post was curated by the @buildawhale Curation Team and is included in Issue #1 of Curation Digest.

Congrats :)

Here it is congrats again: https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/curation-digest-issue-1

Dope post!

Yea mane figured i bring em around the town!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47