You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 SUBMISSION THREAD - WHO WILL TAKE THE CROWN?? 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The beat selection this week weren't exactly my comfort zone, but i got on it anyway. Enjoy

lyrics:
its a new age....\ new rats in an old cage\ new raps on a new page\ who knew we new slaves?\ we slave to get paid\ get paid to have it made,\ consume and get laid\ its sort of insane\ its all sorts of crazy, all sorts of nuts\ bulletproof Mercedes\ bulletproof the truck\ everybody is scared they're gonna loose their stuff\ everybody's aware the world can be rough\ they scared it's too much\ they scared it's not enough\ I'm prepared to get buck\ I ain't scared coz I'm tough\ this is real, it's no bluff\ Got skill a real as fuck\ this a rap challenge and I'm gunning for the cup\ checking my cheque balance, tryna cheque up my bucks\ checking my Mic status, let me bless up the drums\ boom to the bap, I' consumed in the rap\ I'm improving the track with the smoothness you lack\ I'm the coolest of cats, thats improving the raps\ I'm in tune with the facts\ I'm in tune with the track\ I'm in tune with the tune\ I'm in-tuned into you\ and "you" is the "tube" that got you tuned to this rap!

Sort:  

Great job man!!
Set it off strong with this one.

thanks man. i wonder if i scared the other contestants away this week, lol... there's not alot of entries

I'm coming...

voyceatlasfavicon.png

Ha ha. probably. i almost didnt but said fuk it!!
i aint no coward dats for sure!!!!
Ill come better next week

This is a rap challenge and I'm gunnin for the cup...ya buddy. Like that

lol thnx man... there's not alot of entries this week tho

Day not over yet. I'm sure more will arrive.

im surprised we dont have more by now myself....

Ended up with a decent turnout!

Shiiidd...sound like u was in ya comfort zone to me homie!

Thank you... it sounds like it was my comfort zone coz i can jump on any beat... but it doesn't mean i like every beat, lol...

Good stuff bro, bess flow! Keep it up!!

BAM!!! This is hot

thanks homey! i see you brought some fire too #dope

You're such an interesting dude, vids always in your own vibe, bars flow from one to another, smooth as butter, strong one!

thanks man. I appreciate that... especially coming from someone who consistently brings fire every week

This was cool man. Liked the edits you did on the video, makes this feel like a real rap video. Starting to feel like I need to step up my game on the production values.

This had a laidback sort of flow, like the style and the way you connected ideas together in the verse. Keep it going man.

thank you man. i'm glad u liked it. preciate the feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66