You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #15 SUBMISSION THREAD! - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS AND WIN SBD!

Lyrics-Critics criticize say i need more energy, So i'm finna ride like you guys is my enemies, Looky here it's been 7 years since i caught a felony, But it's bout to be another this brother's tired of being friendly, I spit raw and a war is what it's finna be, Cuz you john's get no doe head shots like kennedy, Had a little beef last week but now it's all cool, But 4real i still gotta take the rest of yall to school, See i live by the principals and my grades are better than b's, I'm high in the middle of elm street mentally, All yall my juniors and you better be home by 4, The way you rap it's like they told you to go sophomore, Pay attention when the class is in session, How you a senior when you ain't even fresh man, And if i C DAN i ain't gonna say HI and shoot the breeze, Im'a take away his G so all that's left is 2 E's z, The mad hatter just called to say that i'm a mad rapper, We had a privat conversation on how you should never ask to borrow another man's swagger, I got pulled over on thanksgiving almost caught a DUI, Gotta give thanks to that trooper becuz i could've been facing 5, Had an open bottle of seagrams in my ride, So like the serbs in the nineties i had to put the genocide, Like the serbs in the nineties i had to put the gin to side
Sort:  

Where you lack in energy flow as your critics say, you make up for in creativity, originality, attitude, wordplay and lyricism. Nice solid entry bro, good to see your writing showcase your name's meaning. Killed Every Notepad. Barred up

thank you verbal-d! It's good to hear someone remember my name's acronym, i try to live up to the name when i write!

You're welcome bro, I can tell effort from the lack thereof, and I admire your passion. I really thought you were about to go full Super Saiyan with your energy when you brought up the whole energy criticism, like "Yo, watch this!" Haha
Either way, I enjoyed your literature without a doubt, I see the clever methodology in your rhyme schemes, with context switch ups and what not. That is one of the arts of Hip Hop, and we gotta keep the level of respect and our attributes elevated.

can't say anything more realer than what you just said!!! I'm glad there's other true hip hop heads here

Your pen game on this one...Was probably the best I've seen from you.

thanks my g, you see what i did with your name? You killed it as well, i didn't think anyone was gonna use we gon make it, seems hard to keep a flow on but you did your thing

Hahahaha Shots fired huh!!! Good entry dude.

thanks bro, i had to do it....for the love of hip hop!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56