You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 SUBMISSION THREAD - WHO WILL TAKE THE CROWN?? 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Life is what you make it, so i’m on my green like aphids,
Ain’t waiting, for a tree, with leaves of big faces,
You can keep the Grants ... I'm all about the Benjamins,
If time is money then you gotta watch the way you spending it,
Mine is earning interest, isn’t that interesting,
I invest it like i got my future self to mentor me,
Told myself, my destiny would be pain and misery,
If i didn’t see the need to think about the bigger scene,
The world’s a stage... they acting fake i know they lame,
...Hating cause i’m doing what they know they can’t,
I’m not ashamed, not a player but i know the game,
If you can’t feel me you must be on novocaine,
Numb to it, dumb clueless, like blondie in that one movie,
Need brains, like zombies, scarecrows and yours truly,
Young, wild, unruly, guess i never grew up fully,
But I’ve been putting in work, like the lever, screw, and pulley
Dropping science that’s classical…
Just took y’all to school, got tenure now I’m leaving on sabbatical

Sort:  

I invest it like i got my future self to mentor me,
love that man

Nice flow n lyrics. Another one beastin

you remind me of 3 stacks. dope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34