You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE IS BACK! WHAT WEEK #18 - DOPE BEATS AND WIN SBD FOR YOUR RHYMES!

@rondonson thanks for coming back bro, still waiting on the steem but I can't wait to hop back into this.

this was the whole reason I got my start on STEEMIT and it makes me sooooo happy to see it back because this is what brought us all together and we felt a little lost without trying to make our own.

@termitemusic has been holding it down for you tho.

anyways let me know about the past rewards. Im ready to hop on this week with the illest :).

Sort:  

What he said! Except I'm not waiting for Steem. This is where it all started for me too, although later, and I'll definitely join this week! Thank you @rondonson for coming back!

On the topic of the community I really think we should find a more sustainable solution for holding us together. Like get together and decide on a unique hashtag for the things we want to see. To keep us together in a more decentralized way where competitions like this could come and go? I might try to sell in the idea in a post tomorrow because this won't work unless many of the Steem rappers and perhaps beat maker or contest creators agree on some tag and simple terms of use.. Sorry if I'm making a bigger deal out of your comment but I've seen more people expressing the same and needed to ask if this sounds useful?

@privat you guys are welcome!

I agree with you on a more sustainable solution for holding us together. The #rapchallenge hashtag is used on all our posts, and I tried to get a discord channel going for you guys but no one really was active. We do need to organize better. The challenge will be more organized though.

Thank you! I felt motivated today and wrote a decently long proposal for a very simple idea on how to make a better community here! Please check it out and let me know if it's worth going forward with, if you have improvements to it or if it sounds unnecessary! If you get time..

https://steemit.com/hiphop/@privat/rappers-and-beat-makers-of-steem-a-proposal-for-a-more-sustainable-community-opinions

Btw, that post goes out to ALL Steem rappers and beat makers as well! :)

@boycharlieplays, please let me know how much SBD I owe to you brotha, and in the coming reward pool i gotchu! I've seen @termitemusic and his initiative, dope! salute..glad to be back and giving yall another platform.

@boycharlieplays we missed you this week bro..how much was the reward I owe to you? im getting everyone fixed up this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35