Steemit #Rapchallenge Week 13 Submission - Focus

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Yeuh Yeuh Steemians!

Here is a submission that I did for the #rapchallenge of week 13. I haven't been participating with the challenge for a while, so I thought it would be cool to make one again, just for the love of HipHop music. Shout out to @rondonson for hosting this, give him some love and support if you can!

Click here to check out this week's Rap Challenge Submission Post

Instrumental: Jay-Z - Dead Presidents - Produced by Ski Beatz

Benja - Focus

Lyrics

Heaven or Hell? Nah, livin' or die tryin'
if we took the time to listen, decisions would be made wiser
turned my world upside down and said ''Fuck the System''
lost many friends and money, but it sure made my mind richer

saw the bigger picture, no frame can capture what I envision
my panoramic mindstate became a solo-mission
my focus drifted, but I found it and I fixed it
while I was workin' on my shit, you were solely smokin' and drinkin'

don't get me wrong, sometimes I feel like I should give in,
and take a sip
workin' through sleepless nights, life's what you make of it
we all need a distraction to rest, you rest to be distracted
everything that you hate, is everything you took for granted

we are what we eat, so I will feed on this knowledge
demolish all of you scholars, cause I'll feast, while you're starvin'
I'm headin' for that Dollar, I'm hungry for that C.R.E.A.M.
I'm out for dead fuckin' Presidents to represent me

If you are interested, you can check out more of my music at:
Youtube
Soundcloud

For more art, music and what not, you can follow me @benja on Steemit.

Benjabanana.png

Have a good one,

Steem On!

Sort:  

Good to see you back in the rap challenge bro!

This one was fire!

Thanks Broheim! Glad you liked it :)

This post has been Finessed with a 7.69 % upvote from @ifinessemusic thanks to: @netgodbeerus.

Finessing a wide variety of Underground Hip Hop music videos, mixtapes and exclusive audio tracks from around the world. New Music Upvoted every 2.4 hours Send SBD to @iFinesseMusic with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote

Stay tuned and Follow @iFinesseMusic for Daily New Wave Hip hop Music Videos.

Thanks a lot!!

You did a great job bro. Came through to show some love.

Thanks broseph! You did well yourself too!

this bangs man!!! You got flow bruv!!!!!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82