You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 SUBMISSION THREAD - WHO WILL TAKE THE CROWN?? 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Phew, I made it with my entry, hope y'all dig it. I'll check you guys out tomorrow, I need me some sleep now :0

Lyrics

Always been a good kid, to you an averaged human being
I tried to fake it, but no longer can I live for stupid reasons
gave you my blessing as a pilgrim, but you're still bein' distracted/diss-track-ted
I guess you still ain't learning lessons and that's educated guessing

old slaves were in chains, new slaves are in denial
no more pain, wash your brains with this Novocaine and just be silent
I just picked this beat, because it portrays the worries within me,
thinkin' in advance and lay a verse oh so kingly

I be rushin' and crushin' the subject
with filosophical discussions
never take less, always something above it
and you can never stop it, never cop it
cause it's not for the profit
only for the knowledge
won't find it in college and scholars
cause all of this bustin' is not to be trusted
I'm beginnin' to puff, cause I'm runnin' too much

I can spit that syllable quickness
the formidable depth and the thickness
explicit and wreckless sentences
traditional brag 'n boast business
with invisable metaphors in it
or a critical message within, but
it has no value or wisdom if I can't tell you my realness

Sort:  

Aye.....this is fire!

Appreciate it!!

old slaves were in chains, new slaves are in denial
#truth

Glad we are on the same line with that ;)

That's loud man, so many sheep out there

Of course it's...

F🔥RE

thanks fam, glad you liked it!

You always come with the heat. I wish I could rap as fast as you lol. I'ma try next week.

On Fire as always bro!

Merci brosephhhh!

Your flows are insane gaadamn. Steemit Em🙋You got a new follower!

Appreciate to love broseph! Followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51