You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #13 SUBMISSION THREAD! - WIN SBD FOR YOUR RAPS! SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS HERE

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

YeuhYeuh! Big up to everyone! Had to bring some bars again this week. Enjoy!

Lyrics:

Heaven or Hell? Nah, livin' or die tryin'
if we took the time to listen, decisions would be made wiser
turned my world upside down and said ''Fuck the System''
lost many friends and money, but it sure made my mind richer

saw the bigger picture, no frame can capture what I envision
my panoramic mindstate became a solo-mission
my focus drifted, but I found it and I fixed it
while I was workin' on my shit, you were solely smokin' and drinkin'

don't get me wrong, sometimes I feel like I should give in,
and take a sip
workin' through sleepless nights, life's what you make of it
we all need a distraction to rest, you rest to be distracted
everything ya hate, is everything you took for granted

we are what we eat, so I will feed on this knowledge
demolish all of you scholars, cause I'll feast, while you're starvin'
I'm headin' for that Dollar, I'm hungry for that C.R.E.A.M.
I'm out for dead fuckin' Presidents to represent me

Sort:  

Yea bro this hot love the flow!!!

Thanks @alao! It sure is nice to be a part of the family again :)

turned my world upside down and said ''Fuck the System''
lost many friends and money, but it sure made my mind richer

#truth

Glad you think so ;) Thanks!

Good to see ya back online 😎

Love this!!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Thanks, appreciated!

Dope. Why didn't you take it all the way to the chorus?

Thanks! Just wanted to keep it 16 bars, I could've started a bit further on, but I love it when the beat kicks in at the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67