🎤 Steemit Rap Challenge 🎤 Week 5 Submission (Freestyle and Written)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Hello Steemians, (100% Power Up Post)

It's been a busy week for me. At first I felt like I didn't have time to write anything for the week 5 submission so I threw together a freestyle.

While I was uploading my freestyle I had the music playing in the background and decided to write something. This is pretty surprising because when it comes to writing music I get writers block big time.

I was able to put this together and it will be my official entry into the steemit #rapchallenge.

Lyrics

They say time is of the essence your presence here is short.
Gotta learn your lesson before you hit the court, of the most high.
Most try to bend the rules, it tend to fuel the ego’s of these brilliant fools.

Here in school, this stage that we call life
is filled with strife, i’m just trying to heal my light.
Caught in the heat of the night on these concrete streets.
I’ve seen my peeps die then come to me in my dreams.

What does it mean? Is it for real? Is my mind playing tricks and trying to conceal.
Or reveal that we move on from this space to a better place.
No longer caught in the rat race.

This world, is what you make it.
Some die young and get caught up in the matrix.
Were living by the gun and driven by pure hatred.
But we got raise our sons and teach them life is sacred.

Thanks again to @rondonson for putting this together!!

resteem

Sort:  

Profound words bro, the masses don't hear you though.

That's why I'm on steemit bro. I wonder what happened with @rondonson this week. I didn't see the submission post.

yay!

Dope. So happy more MC's are showing up here. I dig it

Thank you!!!

Good free styling, We on this mission together yo!

@alao
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

Thanks. I'm loving steemit right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60716.58
ETH 3369.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48