🎤 Steemit Rap Challenge 🎤 Week 3 SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I'm in travel for the July 4th weekend so I didn't have too much time to put this together. I figured I would at least put forth an effort to participate in these rap challenges. My submission is below with the lyrics right under it. Be sure to check out the official thread by giving it an upvote.

Lyrics

Destiny fulfilled, like neo in the matrix I'm popping the red pill.
The only option that I have is to put my foot gas, think fast and put these rhymes to ink pad.

Making a dash while off on a limb, living in sin is like a leaf blowing in the wind.
The battle is within you can pass it to your kin.
The purpose is to change, can't have yang without the yin.

In the end we all go to the same place, the rat race keeps us stuck at the same pace.
If you equate you change the math, follow your path, even when you hollow and sad.

Whats a man if he amasses wealth without mastering the art of self.

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

King Alao on tha beat!

Thanks bro!!!

I thought you had to post this on the thread @aloa

I did I posted it on the submission thread but I also posted it on my blog.

Nice bars homie. I didn't know this challenge was going on. Guess I'm gonna have to bless the site with some bars of my own. I have many talents that I rarely use and the art of making music is one. Again keep doing what you do brother. Safe travels.

Thanks man. Yea @rondonson has been doing a lot to put it together. You should consider putting in a vote for him to become a witness.

Ayeeee! @alao this is freshhh! Look at u tho! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94