Greatest Rap Songs - Dear Mama

in #rap7 years ago

Hey Guys, today we’re going to be talking about Tupac’s Dear Mama. Tupac’s Dear Mama talks about his relationship with his mum with all the up and downs. This song is tribute to his mom.

This sing was featured in his album “Me Against The World”, which was the first album by any artist to reach the top spot on the Billboard Album Charts while in prison.

My top 3 lyrics:

Don't you know we love ya? Sweet lady
I hope ya got the diamond necklace that I sent to you
I wish I could take the pain away

This song talks about how Tupac and his little sister grew up with poverty. Tupac raps softly and the beat is so smooth you can practically use it to help you go to sleep. This song is often called as Tupac's most emotionally hitting song. He didn’t have a father figure growing up, all he had was his mom who was a Black Panther who had various run ins with the law.
The song samples “In All My Wildest Dreams" by Joe Sample. The video, which was filmed while Tupac was in prison, shows the rapper's mom looking through old photo albums.

Links to Me Against The World
U.K link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Me-Against-World-Explicit-2Pac/dp/B005FB4T5G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1513270511&sr=8-1&keywords=me+against+the+world+2pac
U.S link: https://www.amazon.com/Me-Against-World-Explicit-2Pac/dp/B0058VB7BM/ref=ice_ac_b_dpb?ie=UTF8&qid=1513270455&sr=8-1&keywords=me+against+the+world+2pac

Thanks for Reading,
Waleed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50