Mod. LAW (Tme_Wpn_Series)

in #rap4 years ago (edited)

My spirit feels it’s one hundred and twenty one
Or maybe twenty two, but time moves like I just begun yo
What to do when replaying a game already won ya’ll
Is move as if you’re ignorant to first playthrough nigga shit
That keeps us in the penitentiary fighting that penmanship.
At twenty three- something that bullets can’t defeat
Decided to bare it’s teeth, revealing a thin physique
I shot but it bled ink and I thought it was on the brink
But instead it was laughing as if it knew what a nigga think
Before he speak. Before ruining me tried to get through to me
In languages I don’t remember, though I speak em fluently
Eschewing the principles I learned practicing truancy
I foolishly accepted it’s challenge, twenty four
Crashing on couch and floor, a far cry from the allure
I’m reminded by these papers I pulled up out of the drawer
That the weight of the pen is often much heavier than the sword

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56