You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Typical Sunday Morning(Music Video)Andy B & K.E.N.-Typical Sunday Morning, Directed by Molly. Enjoy and One love!

in #rap7 years ago (edited)

I won't lie to you bro, laid back easy going song and,I think your flow was cool but the Ad libs on your verse were too high pitched distracting me from your words, and the Ad limbs also were off beat. Same for Andy B's verse, his singing was alright but not enough conviction or passion, he was pitchy and his Ad libs were also a bit muddy and not rhythmically symmetrical.
The chorus was chill but he needs to really sing it, this was more like a humming whisper which doesn't help the melody to make the impact it should.

I feel if you take away the dope Ne-Yo beat, and listen to your voices raw acapella, you will be able to pinpoint your flaws and mistakes easier. Music should be great as a whole and great individually with sound quality and performance wise.

I also have this issue when I have a good idea. I map it out, record it but when I hear my rapping or singing without the beat, it doesn't stand good alone, and it just sounds alright or okay with the beat because the beat is carrying my voice

Sometimes if my singing sounds whack I scratch the whole track and rewrite something more comfortable in my singing range cause sometimes I wanna sing higher tones than my voice allows and I just end up sounding trash and weakly powered, and the chorus falls flat.

But my voice should compliment the beat and vice versa. So try to practice it acapella and sharpen your own vocals and then do the music video near as perfect as you can. And yes I know you're busy bro, but music requires time and a lot of preparation and practice to enhance your music performances and skills. It can be frustrating but it is worth it when you reach that next level

Sort:  

listen to your voices raw acapella...never thought about that, i'll definitely try that.I switched up my ad lips on this song(trying something different then usual) maybe shouldn't have switched it. Thanks for the feed back, i can tell your really showing me ways to improve my raps, and i respect that brother!

Yeah when you hear it acapella you can hear if it is on point or is lacking conviction, flow rhythm and performance. You're very welcome bro, glad to help you improve. Nobody gave me much advice, so I am glad to give back and help escalate your skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10