Rap music from Tralee, Ireland - "The Golden Rule" by Frantiq Antix - A comedy song with a lot of local lingosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rap8 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Evan and I just had a joint together in the Hunter's Pub in the Amsterdam, Netherlands.

I showed him Steemit and was wondering what I should write about today. He's from Ireland and when I asked him what is special in his region he said potatoes (they call it shpuds, lol).

Now, potatoes are not the most exciting topic and as we were looking for something else he told me that his friend makes music.

Welcome to the Music Of The People I Meet Part 1: Rap music from Tralee, Ireland

Evans friend is called Frantiq Antix and is a rapper. Here is his song, "The Golden Rule", on soundcloud.


The producer is GMC Beats.


He is out of Cork, Irleland.

This song is basically about smoking weed in Ireland. It features lines like..

"Don't ever pocket or socket

Jock it!"

.. and I think it's pretty tight. The problem is that I cannot listen to it. I don't have headphones and the music here is too loud. But it's also not important because this is a post about the music of the people I meet or their friends. I will later listen to it when the time is right.

Evan says that it's a comedy song with a lot of local lingo. It's the rappers first song which was produced in 2016.


More funny facts about Ireland, Cork and how to make the best shpuds:

Shla: Evan, how do you like your shpuds?

Evan: Mashed, always.

Shla: Gravy?

Evan: Lot's of. Beef.

Shla: What is the weed called all the people smoke there?

Evan: Nobody really knows the names..

Shla: How is Amsterdam?

Evan: Good, so far alright

Shla: Your message to the people who know you?

Evan: shtory lads whats the craic? hope yer having a shit time back home lol

Shla: LOL


With this amusing conversation I want to say goodbye. 

Thank you Evan and all readers and supporters,


shla rafia entertainment 2017


[Edit: Typos; Editor problem, battery out, links gone after copy/paste. Fixed formatting links, added #music]

Sort:  

Cool post there @shla-rafia ^^ Listening Frantiq Antix tune right now too.

Be well both of you, shla and Evan!

thanks, .. I didn't listen to it yet.

Today I had the muse to listen to it. Very good shit! Remember the Golden Rule and jock it!

Thanks, Thx'm much better than rich fat anon-whales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63