Rap Of The Century • Comedy Open Mic #41(1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rap5 years ago

So I'm going to try to write a rap/poem. I have never known the difference. The rap's sentences are probably long.
Like the list of people whom I've disappointed.

music-3507317_1280.jpg
Please look at this monkey briefly.

What do we write about? Let's try to rhyme things with 'blank', because that's what my mind is now.


Original Freestyle Rap

Blank

a rap song...or a poem

Let's go.

Wait, count me down...

3

2

1

Zero's the next number, which can also mean blank,
This rap or poem can't go longer 'cuz my ship's already SANK
Why'd I think this was a good idea while I coulda been browsing Youtube & Reddit,
Or heck, Wikipedia instead of this rap, man, gonna go ahead and just SHRED IT

Okay, alright that's sounding pretty good so far,
It seems like I'm pounding some super cool bar
's' is what I missed there, Grammar Nazis much care,
Now I don't know how to end this para(?),
sittin' here this Yoda thinkin', "ohh multiple endings there are"

Holy crap, that was good. Although, I've forgotten the rap word dude!
Oh that's right, blank was the word. Comin' up with rhyming words I coulda' woulda' should.
"You can do it" says my ma, tho' I don't think so, "Can I now?"
Joking, I know 'dem rhyming words, come check this shit out in the next VERSE

Oooooooooooh

Kids these days want their memes all dank, on @memestagram per meme 0.3's what I bank
This rap's got the flow of a mean little skank,
Okay Google, "a steady-paced bending-forward reggae dance" you skank
No I didn't cheat, two words two meanings. I rap so good, people say, "He's got a think tank!"
@curie you're a cutie will you upvote this pliz? Gotta climb the rep ladder, gotta up my RANK

Didn't think I'd come this far yo, I hafta be frank

Started with a bar 'n here we all are

So,

To you the reader,

'tis a pleasure

for reading till hither:




I thank.

Sort:  

Hi sharanaithal,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

hehehehehe... now... when video?? Curie loves rapper videos bro..you should know by now

Aaa damn, a video huh. She's a tough one to impress...
One day I'll get around to it.

Thanks man. B-)

Nominicons: @fibra59 & @anomadsoul

Yo wattup my dudes? Think you can take on the challenge of this muse?!
Then participate in Comedy Open Mic, 'cuz outta all the contests this one's the sickest of tha SICK.

bows

err...I mean,

drops mic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77