ANGELsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rap6 years ago (edited)

Hello !, so for my first Steem it post, i thought i should put up something personal and meaningful, to which hopefully a lot of people can relate to, This rap is kind of my way of portraying my life and stuff i've been through, I hope y'all like it! :

ANGEL:

You’d think they gave a shit but homie, let me tell the truth/

Egoistic no denying it, two necks tied on a noose/

Started since the age of eight since then they ask to fuckin choose/

between an angel with the poison or a devil with the booze.

Beat it off a kid with no ambition just some wild dreams/

Of some fathers beatin mothers on a leash, a tight squeeze/

Saw no Daisy’s and no sunshine way the kids supposed to be/

Papa caught me one day smokin on that juicy doobie cheese/

Changing schoolies like my clothes popping pillows like im aged/

Not that I saw a perfect life brother I ain’t no fuckin sage/

But all I ask is that you cut some slack to people like me caged/

Just let me be one with my peace until I pass the fuck out blazed

Now all you say,

Let it go

It’s just a 3-5 show

Post that melts with insecurities the devil puppets snow/

From a legion that was made about a million years ago /

To keep brothers like me in line from pulling down your dirty robes

But that was years ago man she came to me made me someone new/

That’s why I wrote that shit in balck and now I pen this down in blue/

But all ain’t that fuckin lucky they still standing numb accused

Between the angel with the killer or the devil with the booze

You’d think they gave a shit but homie, let me tell the truth/

Egoistic no denying it, two necks tied on a noose/

Started since the age of eight since then they ask to fuckin choose/

between an angel with the poison or a devil with the booze.

Still talking shit, spitting that shit, talk to me when sober/

That was billion years ago man now that puny child is over/

He was fucking with the promises when pulled me by the shoulder /

Yeah the stabbed him in the neck until his body got more colder.

Love,
Sagaman.

Sort:  

I'm lovin' it! Great piece of poetry

Congratulations @sagaman, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @sagaman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sagaman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50