[Rap] "Nighmarish" for Termite's cypher #6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rap7 years ago

Something I wrote for @termitemusic's cypher #6. Scary bars for a scary beat in a scary world.

Nightmarish

The lyrics:

I fell asleep to this beat and I never dream
Now I’m more ready than I’ve ever been

I fell asleep to this beat and I never dream
Still I woke up with a scream as I’m remembering the real
Nightmare I’m in a game where no-one fights fair I feel
Like biting off my nails and pull my hair cus I can’t heal

Got everything in memory, never loose leafs I’m sharp like evergreen
Never loose sleep cus I got better green
Indica, that indicates I need relief
I mean that doesn’t mean that I’m addicted I’m just being weak

Week after week, month after month,
Year after year as I feared, ye it doesn’t ever to a stop,
Beer and a shot eerily often
I drink like I’m vincent van gogh when he lived at his top tier 

Some got it but most will wait for commodity fetischism
And only hear my art when it’s not for them to listen
I’m alcoholic but I’m not a boring besserwisser
More is less in problems so I’ve got to show monogamy pessimism

Disarm the scepticism we are all for feminism
If you aren’t then you’re part of all this venomous escapism
Like Gremlings how we need to follow rules to not get thrown in prison
Don’t do drugs you’re not under control of your restrictions

In schools we’re teaching kids how to work
When everyone has got to be a leader for this democratic world
I’m so afraid that it hurts
The pains are getting worse until this asymmetric worth, gets reversed

Still preserved inside the founding of society
The corner stones are never equal pay of all varieties
And privacy anxieties because of all these power schemes
We’re diaries just living quiet stories in this hierarchy

But I’m not buying it cheap but that’s not mine to keep
I’m preaching to the crowd, on a streets that’s filled with tired sheep
Tire screech, higher pitched and louder speech I can’t compete
With everybody else so I’m just finding ways for how to cheat

If someone else is doing what I think I’m obsolete
I’m not defeated only when I’m doing something honestly
God is dead but not because we slaughtered him
Instead we stopped believing in ourselves without astronomies apology

That never bothered me, until I started to see
That all the individual bodies got some scars and bleed
And that in the larger picture leads to the monstrosity
That us as species stops evolving just for animosity

Don’t know where to go, everywhere feels so alone
Forever a stone, the meme because don’t want my head to show
On mountain sides along the road, like rushmore on a land I stole
I’d rather die in silence than remembered as without a soul

Just a man of bloody coal
Without remote control
If that’s not scary then we’re all a fucking joke
It’s like we’re begging to get choked
Until we come to realize, that we’re dead and broke

-----------------

Thank you for listening!


Sort:  

this is very dope man!!!!!!!

Thanks again! Dope beat, couldn't stop writing on it in the middle so the length of 2:22 was really your choice. I'm starting to appreciate that number though!

its a good number!!!

New beat up!!!!!, bit more chill!!!

Dope as usual...

I'm finally settling into my new place and I will be joining you guys for the cypher soon!

Thank you!! Good to hear!

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14