Is Rap music destroying the youth of today ?

in #rap7 years ago

Money,Cars,drugs,bitches and Guns ?
Many people say its just art and poetry,but why does every artist have to paint that same picture,
And why do they seek to paint that picture for our youth?

I don`t like that tone,its just a simple question,it seem like the artist now a days want to see death more than life,abortion more than family bond,drug addicts more that doctors and lawyers,wasting money more than investing and showing off more than building up the community,incarceration more than innovation.

So many people are always ready to defend these artist of death.

Is there any artist left that will pain a picture of love,hope,joy,peace,life,honor,dignity,respect umm ?
Maybe she will or maybe i`m just dreaming

Sort:  

liked and followed :)

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Music does have some influence on how people react, but I wouldn't say all rap music is to blame. People have to hold themselves accountable also. Similar to when Pharrel
released Happy :) Good vibes for all sorts of people.

I can name you more rappers than I could count on all of my fingers and toes that don't fit this mold, a lot of them on the mainstream level too. Even a lot of the artists you consider to rap about only negativity it's not as cut and dry as you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34