Introducing myself and my first poetry BLOG.

in #rap6 years ago

Hi People,

My name is Marvin. I live in the Netherlands and i love writing songs, raps, poetry and rhyming. So that's exaclty what i'm going to do on Steemit. Why do i like writing? It's simple, with writing you can express certain thoughts and feelings easier. With writing, i can write down feelings and things i want to share with the world. I hope you like my writing! if you do, please follow me and the most important, enjoy it!

Since this is my first Blog on Steemit, i will start with a verse about getting succesfull or not with social media. Why succesfull or not? Because i think this will relate to Steemit and other social sources where people are trying to make something of there life in another way than just working for a boss. Since the internet has come and the developing of it, there a many ways to get a second income. A lot of people in the world are trying it, is it worth? or are some people living in a illusion? Also there are more and more people who want´s to be famous and think social media can help them with it. Find my thoughts out in my verse.

poetry-in-garden-web11.jpg

12 year old, getting your first phone.
Social media, people are hard as a stone.
Maybe you will make it, or maybe you will be left with nothing.
Maybe they like your sexy photo's or maybe they find them disgusting.
Now you are using your camera 80% off the day.
constantly looking where the like's stay.
Fuck school i'll do it the social media way.
cause the shit i am doing is like a workday.
The teacher asked me what i want to be when i grow up.
i want to post something and let social media blow up.
I want to be a model, i want to be famous.
i want to spent every weekend in Las Vegas.
She got big dreams and she is convinced to make it happen.
she feels depended on her followers passion.
put's all here pocketmoney in new fashion.
it's all for the likes, reactions and attraction.
When i'm writing this some people probably think, why is this so bad.
But what if social media turns against you, how about that?
And instead of the lovely reactions, they call her a twat.
and they say ugly things, and she got sick from her stomach to her head.
She supposed to be playing outside instead.
But now she's 13 years old, feeling depressed and sad.
she don't want to go to school, the whole day lying in her bed.
Her mom asks her why don't you want to go to school.
people don't want to talk with me because i am a fool.
i was posting everything just to be cool.
And now my head is spinning like a whirlpool.
Al that negative energy is making me tired of living.
i want to say sorry, but the internet is not forgiving.
but what is going on, why are you so down my sweet child.
i was giving my opinium and the internet goes wild.
I thinks i was to direct and said something what makes people mad.
Now they are all against me and i can clearly feel the aftermath.
In one post, here dreams has been crushed.
now she is sitting home, not on a cloud, but she bites dust.
She don't want to go to school and her friends are laughing at her.
she's is never gonna be the same girl thats for sure.
To start all over again, her parents decided to move to another city.
so please tell me again, is social media really so pretty?

This is it for now. If you want to see more and better writing than please follow, react and like. i will keep the verses up.

If you want me to rap about something you like, please let me know and maybe i will make a verse on your suggestion.

Thanks for your support.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit bro, glad to see you here.

Hope this works out for you so you can actually show your talent to people worldwide. Good luck.

Thanks Bro! i like the support and i will do my best!

Hey there Marlines,
Keep inspire people with your Rhymes bro.
Good luck on steemit.

thanks for reading and i wish you the best to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50