Lil Yachty: Teenage Emotions Album Review

in #rap7 years ago (edited)

Lil Yachty Teenage Emotions.jpg
What I listed with: Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

Editor Rating: 0/10

The Bottom Line: Yachty saw the album struggling, and gave us a disclaimer as to why the album was bad.

Lil Yachty receives has received a lot criticism for his music, and if you happen to watch “Everyday Struggle” he even gets criticized for being happy. Up until this point nothing the critics said has mattered, because he was making hits whether it was “One Night” off the Lil Boat mixtape, or his single “Peek-a-boo”, or even being featured on Kyle’s “ispy”. We have always been forced to put up with lil Yachty, because of these songs. The time has come for him to give the fans a full project he falls flat. He then proceeds to admit that the project in an open letter to the fans where he states “I make it for those who listen. I feel like my brand is so big and blew up so big, it blew up bigger than my actual music. Which isn’t the worst situation it could be worse all I have to is make it to where my brand hype and music hype equal out.”. As a fan of music, the last thing I want when I buy an album is a disclaimer. This album isn’t for you, it’s for ‘my fans’ isn’t fair because Lil Yachty took my money for this trash album. I refused to give a review of this album, because apparently it wasn’t intended for me to like. I did listen to this album, and I cringed for the majority of the album.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44