NAS - IT WAS WRITTEN Album Review by @EnSee - THE MOLECULE

in #rap7 years ago (edited)

Album: It Was Written
Artist: Nas, born 09/14/1973
Release date: 1996, age 23
Genre: Gansta Rap
Front Cover.jpg

list.png

Label,
Columbia Records

Skill 98/100
Variety 85/100
Wordplay 95/100
Production 87/100
Vocals 90/100
Independence 96/100
Project concept 92/100
Project artwork 90 /100
Message relevance 96/100
Track time utilization 85/100

Overall album rating 91.4/100 - 4.57 Stars

The (It Was Written) project was rapper Nas' 2nd studio album, released July 2nd 1996.
It consists of timeless lyrics which is very important when reviewing a project, especially when the tape is from back in the 90s.
In my opinion this is one of Nas’ best albums even though he shows his true lyricism on a real level in every one of his tapes.
I find this project really polished him up as a rap legend it’s no question his legacy will never be forgotten with all these straight bangers he put on wax throughout his career.
I’ll conclude with the fact that Nas is probably the best rapper alive, he is definitely underrated & I would recommend a listen if you’re into street style gansta rap or need tunes to lift to.
This album really paints the picture of his personal experiences with gang related activities in the streets, although it didn’t sell much off the bat; over 3.5 million copies were sold.

Back Cover.jpg

ME
Hello, I'm quite new to this platform but I find it very intriguing... I'm looking forward to improving; I'd like to take the route of reviewing Hip-hop/Rap albums considering I have a large collection of records, so if that interests you feel free to follow me. Please leave honest feedback so I can improve the quality of these reviews, have a great time on Steemit.

The ratings given are only my opinion and are not to be taken seriously.
All project contents belong to its rightful owners, this example is for informational purposes only.

Sort:  

Don't spam on my videos.

Hmm, how bout I just unsub both channels you slob.

Leave honest feedback :D

Congratulations @ensee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great review ensee , you could get deeper into the concepts and what they meant to you maybe quote a line of two from the record that stood out to you, but still great work

@scribblingwilly Thanks a lot & I completely agree, I should go more into detail about the contents aswell. I'll take that into account when making future reviews, have a good one m8 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48