My Top 5 Big L Songs

in #rap7 years ago

NOTE: These are my personal top 5 Big L songs, in no way are they definitive of the subject. Comment your favorite Big L songs below.

5| MVP
Produced by Lord Finesse
This was one of the first Big L songs that I've heard in my life. I immediately recognized the sample, because it's been used by a few artists such as Biggie and Ashanti. But L brought something much different to the table than those 2 for sure. He's spittin' some game. That classic "I'm the shit and this is why" kind of style. It was a smooth beat with some rough lyrics. He definitely killed this one.

4| Put It On
Featuring Kid Capri
Produced by Buckwild
Classic Big L shit. Those rough witty lyrics that L's know for the the undeniably high energy from Kid Capri in the chorus made this one a song that can really get you pumped up. Sometimes I find myself singing the chorus out loud with just as much energy as Capri does in the song. Sometimes I can't help myself. You just gotta sing that shit.

3| The Enemy
Featuring Fat Joe
Produced by DJ Premier
The beat for this one, to me, was the fucking shit. One of those beats where I heard it, and I had to write something to it. I just had to. DJ Premier makes beats like that, that's why he's one of my favorites. On top of that, this is a perfect collaboration in my eyes. The kind of shit you wanna hear when you throw the CD on. I played this shit, over and over. Everything about this is Hip Hop.

2| Danger Zone
Featuring Herb McGruff & Mase
Produced by Buckwild
This shit is some straight New York shit. Up and down. From the intro to the beat. It's got that, mafia music vibe to it. And I really liked Herb McGruff's verse, I never heard the guy before I listened to this song and it definitely made me a fan. The whole verse was just fuckin' fire. This is one of those songs I can't skip when I hear it.

1| 98 Freestyle
Produced by Lord Finesse
Now, wether or not this is an actual freestyle, I don't know, but I honestly wouldn't be surprised if it was. L really had some talent when it came to this rap shit, and this without a doubt is more than enough proof. Freestyle or not, this is a perfect display of lyricism and has always been an inspirational piece of music in my own career. I never not listen to this song. Ever.

Sort:  

nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69026.28
ETH 2737.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71