My Top 10 Joey Bada$$ Songs

in #rap7 years ago

A-3057476-1419340051-6938.jpeg.jpg

NOTE: These are my personally favorite Joey Bada$$ songs, in no way are they definitive to the subject. Comment your favorite Joey Bada$$ songs below!

10| Get Paid
Produced by DJ RellyRell
I remember when this song came out. Not that long ago. After hearing this song I had about a week or two left before I headed to go see Joey Bada$$ at the Showbox in downtown Seattle. This song live, was much more enjoyable than just playing it in my headphones. The energy with this one gets you going. For sure.

9| My Yout (Remix)
Featuring Maverick Sabre
Produced by Chuck Strangers
I like the vibe to this one. And the videos dope as fuck. This remix definitely has more to offer than the original. I prefer this remix over the original any day. Joey's energy us up much more on this version, and of course that chorus adds that extra bit the song needed, without a doubt.

8| Hilary Swank
Produced by Lee Bannon
This one for me is the beat. I love this goddamn beat. These are my favorite kinds of beats, with the distinct hi-hats, it's got that boom bap kind of feel to it. Plus the way Joey approached it with his flow to me, wasn't what I expected. I liked that a lot.

7| '95 Til Infinity
Produced by Lee Bannon
Joey's flow on this one is straight murderous. One thing I like about Joey is the way he'll approach the beat. Sometimes he'll kick this smooth kind of flow, nothing to loud or energized, then there's songs like this. Where his projection is elevated, and his flow is much much more aggressive, kind of, in your face with it. It's dope.

6| No. 99
Produced by Statik Selektah
I really loved this one. The delivery on this one is damn near flawless. And I love that line where he says "Number 99, so fuck what ya thinkin' // Been up all night my 3rd eye ain't even blinkin'." That's that shit right there, buddy.

5| Devastated
Produced by Powers Pleasant, Kirk Knight & Adam Pallin
I love this song simply because it's inspirational. And relatable for those who might feel the same way. I mean, anyone that faces hard times for so long and comes up on much better times after struggling for so long can relate to this shit. This that shit to make you feel proud of yourself. "I used to feel so devastated.."

4| Christ Conscious
Produced by Basquiat
This song has seared a spot in my mind forever. The first time I experimented with LSD, I watched this video with my friends. We were all out of our minds and by the time the scene came where Joey floats into space with that blank stare on his face, we were really feeling it. And Joey perfectly gave a visual display of exactly how we were feeling as we watched this video. It was amazing.

3| Survival Tactics
Featuring Capital STEEZ
Produced by Vin Skully
The aggressiveness in this song right here, is fucking perfect. This will get the energy rising in the room without a doubt. This song is fucking bad ass. On top of that, Joey spits side by side with the late Capital STEEZ. It's always to see that chemistry these 2 had when they hopped on a song together. A duo that would've shaken the world.

2| Paper Trail$
Produced by DJ Premier
I absolutely love this song and everything about it. From the beat to the lyrics. The message in this one is one I can feel and relate to. Joey changes the famous acronym C.R.E.A.M. from "Cash Rules Everything Around Me" to "Cash Ruin Everything Around Me", which is a fraze I can get behind a hundred percent. There are more important things in this world than money, but we can't seem to keep out minds off it. We need it. But we don't. It's fucked up.

1| #LongLiveSteelo
Produced by Kirk Knight
This song, in my opinion, is the best Joey Bada$$ song in the whole category. When your world is shaken from the loss of someone close to you, most people crumble. Some can't handle it. Artists write or create from this misfortune. This song is a beautiful display of honoring his fallen friend. You feel that shit.

Sort:  

Joey BadA$$ is also an actor in the show Mr. Robot. He plays a good part, its a weird crazy show but I like it, all should check it if they lile Joey BadA$$

I do not listen to most of his music but I do enjoy his creativity fantastic post .

Great list. But what about "Land of the Free" or "Snakes"? Haha, some of my favorites. I didn't know "No. 99", though. Thanks for that!

Thanks for this! Now I've got tracks to jam up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38