Creating a Music Recommendation / Sharing Community Within Steemit!

in #rap8 years ago (edited)

Creating a Music Recommendation / Sharing Community Within Steemit!

Hello all! Hope you're all enjoying yourselves on this fine day.

Just popping in here to propose an idea I had!

I have written two posts now recommending really great musicians that are flying under the radar of the mainstream music scene. They are quite talented artists, but they really need that extra push to help them break through. So, this idea came to me. Through Steemit, we can create a recommendation community to help share music by Steem users, and by artists Steem users enjoy.

What should the tag be named? Once we decide on a tag, any time someone creates a music recommendation, it will be found with that specific tag so that any Steem user looking for new music will be able to find it.

If you click through to my blog, there are two examples of recommendation posts that I have made. This format makes it easy for readers to quickly hear a song and get a summary of the artist.

What are your thoughts? I love finding new music (in fact, it is my actual job), and I love helping artists grow. If we come together, I'm certain that we could really help some of these online artists turn their passion into a real career.

Be sure to leave your feedback in the comments / replies section!



Sort:  

I like your idea. What about #newmusic ?

@coinhoarder - that's not a bad one! I think I'll use it.
Are you going to post some recommendations?

Yeah, I will. The only thing is the has tag search is broken at the moment. You have to type it directly into the address bar. https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/188
Opened by Coinhoarder about 24 hours ago

Great idea to give unknown talent another avenue to introduce their art to a larger audience... you efforts are noble...im gonna up vote this post...hope it is view by more people.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

2 years old, does this community exist and if so where?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49