The Random Acts of Kindness Challenge

in #raokchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ok, so I know I'm not a big-time Steemian with a lot of followers or anything, so this may not go very far, but I'd like to see if we can use this platform to get a concentric circle of kind acts going. So I give you: The Random Acts of Kindness Challenge.


image from the "keep calm-o-matic" website

During the next seven days, choose a RAoK to do for anyone:
Give a homeless person money or food. Bake something for a sick friend. Give someone a gift. Help an elderly neighbor. Give someone a hella big upvote. Volunteer. Leave a nice tip. Buy the next person in line's coffee. Tell people why you appreciate them. Send someone a card. Knit a mat for an animal at the shelter. Pick up litter. Whatever you think of!
...then make a post about it, using the hashtag #raokchallenge (and link it here please, so I am sure to not miss it!).

Edit: this post has now been sponsored by @davedickeyyall! The winner will receive 5 Steem! Thank you for that awesome RAoK, Dave!

There are a lot of awesome folks in this community who already do random acts of kindness all the time, but I think it can he inspiring to read about them (and if this challenge inspires a few more, then hooray!). Sometimes you read about a kind act someone else did and it moves you to do something similar. And so it spreads ...concentric circles, ripples in a pond.

A week from now when this post closes, I'll read all the entries and choose a winner!

Sort:  

Done. Use that as cash incentive or to promote post.

Oh, I see! Thanks for the steem!

Awesome, thanks! :D

Great idea - hope this gets a decent number of votes. Here’s mine to start

Cheers

Resteemed - although I think most of my followers are dead... 😬

Oh no, dead followers! 😦

Remind them to vote democratic lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93