Who am I!!!

in #rants3 years ago

Isn't that a question we all ask at some point of time in our life. We grow up thinking we know who we are, in our teens we think we have figured it all out, in our 20's we think we are about to take over the world and our life is going to be fantastic. In our 30's we fall in love, we think this is it...now your life's achievements are complete - you have the best job you could get, you have married a fantastic person with whom you want to grow old. In your 40's things look rosier than it is, late 40's is when your mid-life crisis hits you...well, let me not be a "debbie downer" and make this a doom or gloom, i started off wanting to introduce myself to this community, a virgin steemer..if that is a word you use here. But i have, like many been hit by coviditis - no i do not have covid but i have been affected by it's damn existence..i.e. lost my job.

So let me start off with an introduction here. Here is what my world looks like - my beautiful wife of 16 years...yes you heard it right 16 years, and no we were not married when we were adolescent kids, we were of legal age. My 11 year old going on 18 son and handsome Indian guy you see is me :-)

119190967_10164276064255074_802101139767259154_n.jpg

We have had the good fortune of traveling the world mostly because of my job and my wife's unwavering love for travel that has led us to travel to exotic places like Africa, Maldives, Europe and a whole host of SEA countries.

162381466_10158381817332775_8361234762674344824_n.jpg

67138446_10162140633000074_273046717572579328_n.jpg

We live in a tropical island in asia and are loving it. In my 20+ years of working never have i been unemployed for more than a month, and here I am 4 months and counting. I initially was in love with the concept of being unemployed - no need to worry about work, no need to get up early to go to your 14 hour job days, no vacations worrying about the piling emails that i need to get to. For once a vacation meant just that - complete disconnect from everything that you called normal, not that we are in anything of a normal situation now. But as time passes it does get hard to see the positives of unemployment, sure i love spending tons of time with my family, sure i love reconnecting with friends an family that i have lost touch with due to work - but as time passes and you realize you don't have unlimited funds to help you out is when it dawns on you that "oh shit Ranjeet, get your act together" so here I am trying to get my act together. looking for ways to blow off steam, use my time to be "productive" and here i start with my first ever experience of writing about whatever i feel like. I am thinking about blogging on "blowing off steam" i want to rant about things that normally make us fret and go like "what the fudge"...i am not a negative person but i am human and i want to blow off steam..a lot of it...hope the steam doesnt burn me :-). well folks that is about it, would love to hear from you'll, thoughts on what i have written, was i too random or was my blog well constructed...i feel i am a scatter brain and do random things and sometimes all not interconnected at all, but hey i got through life pretty OK so far and successful at that too, that's got to count for something...looking forward to experiencing this community more...praying that i press the right button for this to be posted...adios...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65