Fuck You Atmos Energy

in #rants7 years ago

I just received my gas bill from the kind people at Atmos Energy, who were good enough to bestow me with a late charge because my previous payment was under by 13 cents. "It must," they said, "be paid immediately" or I may be "subject to disconnection." Naturally I tried sending them a check through my on line banking for 13 cents, but sadly, the system required I send at least $1.

My new gas bill is due in about 18 days, so those lucky folks in the Atmos accounting department will be receiving their payment in a convenient and exciting series of daily random amounts which I will ensure exceeds the total invoice by just a few cents.

Public utilities that gouge and abuse their customers in the pettiest of ways deserve a like response. They know that in most cases they are the only game in town. When that happens, it's easy to say 'Screw you, Mr. Customer.' Well, back at you Atmos Energy. If I could get away with dumping it all in spare change on the desk of your collection department, I would. At Mos' I can let them know how I feel.

Sort:  

You know what good for you. I would do it too please put the money in your asshole and whistle dixcy electro company

Exactly. And when sending in payment by check, always remember to transpose the amount in the cents category. And throw a few staples on to each check so it will screw up their machines.

There's nothing wrong with making a profit. But when a public corporation is granted a monopoly, their first responsibility must switch from their stockholders to their customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57