Quick PSA to all users who host content on Youtube

in #ranting6 years ago (edited)

I'm sure some of you like myself have been hosting their content over on Youtube. It's obviously the largest platform and has the biggest user base, as well as a decent functioning UI. However, over the recent years Youtube has really become a pretty shitty website, in many different ways. In recent times especially the site has become utterly ridiculous, banning large youtuber and siting bogus reasons as for why. Some examples are Mumkey Jones, Nick the Smoker and plenty of others. Mumkey Jones had both of his channels hit with mass flags where he had 2 strikes on each within a few minutes. 

The flags were for "Hatespeech" and "Graphic content". Both of which were absolute horseshit. For example, a video of his flagged for "hatespeech" was him reading word for word the manifesto of mass shooter Elliot Rodgers, which was more of an audiobook/documentary on the ravings of someone insane. The video hit for "Graphic Content" was a video of nothing but footage of driving a car and dancing with music dubbed over it.  Oh, and after privatizing his videos before he got hit for his third strike, he ended up getting the third shortly after anyways, amazingly enough. 

He then created 2 new channels, stating that he wasn't sure what he was going to do but he would at least try to post unoffensive content up like Lets Plays and mailbag videos for now. Within about 12 hours both of his new accounts had been banned. Clearly someone big up at Youtube HQ had a hard on for fucking this guy. Between that and several other larger youtubers having their accounts deleted within hours over utter nonsense, I don't really want to keep using youtube to host my content. It's a bad platform that continues to spin down the drain. So, where else can you host your content where you can't just be deleted or censored? Well, I have some news for you, fucko! 

I present to you a website known as bitchute. Bitchute is a decentralized video hosting site that uses peer to peer torrent technology. It's still in a fairly early stage currently, but seems to be a very promising website with a lot of potential. Especially with the fact that it's basically impossible to censor someones content on the site, since there's such an easy way to redistribute it. I have recently started uploading some of my content to this site and will more than likely continue to do so. If you're wondering why I don't use dtube instead, it's because it is abysmal monkey ass. I think a pack of hermit crabs on acid running on a wheel could provide better loading times with no horrible buffering screens than what dtube can. The amount of failed uploads and errors I've had on there is ass. I hope their platform runs more smoothly in the future, but for now I'm done. It's just a bit too frustrating for me. 

If you decide you want to jump ship and come try out this new platform, you can find my channel over here: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/MBRjBb1ehpHU/ where you can subscribe to see silly ass gaming content if you want to. Bitchute also has a system in place to allow a form of monetization for its users, but it's much different than youtubes system. Instead of running ads on your videos and paying you out money for each ad watched, Bitchute has a pledge system in place where your viewers can directly send you funds instead, either as a monthly reoccurring pledge or as a one off donation. It really works more like how Twitch's subscription system works than what youtube does. I personally won't be worrying about doing this for some time, but for those of you who are money hungry whores, I figured I'd mention it. 

Anyways, I just wanted to make a quick post about this as everything youtube has been doing recently has pissed me off quite a bit, and I'm sure I can't be the only one who wants to bail to somewhere else. Well, anyways. Thanks for reading all of this random fucking rant. Hope you enjoy Bitchute should you decide to try it out. If you end up signing up, let me know down below with your channel link and I'll come check out what you post! Oh, and of course merry mothafucking Christmas and Happy Holidays, ya filthy god damn animals :) 

Sort:  

Where Have you been fucker?!?!

Welp. I have been having a very rough time IRL, dealing with a lot of problems. Then my laptop died about 4 weeks ago so I haven't had a very easy time getting on here to post anything. I'll be back on here soon though, dood. I swear on my pocket sand. Shi-shi-shaaaa!!!

Congratulations @deadspace! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72