Sort:  

some would say that's 'dumping'. Pump 'n Dump I think I heard.
That causes the price of steem to decline.
People get all whiny about it.

Steem increased by about a percent today. This is the second day in a row. I heard someone mention that he'd just as soon that it stayed level for a while during which time he was going to amass great quantities of cheap steam...

In preparation for an anticipated price increase.

I think that's a fine idea.

In the mean time I'm unconcerned about what the whales do.

Hehe, that's the point. If you want the whales to get rid of their stake, its arguably one of the best ways for it to happen. The lower the price of STEEM gets, the less the are going to get for the 'dump' part. For those who see the value in the platform and want to get as big of a stake as they can, I think the thought they are thinking is "dump away"! As long as the price can eventually recover (once the site is ready to transition out of beta) a little price drop in the short-term will probably be a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47