Unusual activity detected from your IP - NO SHIT A**HOLE - thats my job ;)

in #rant7 years ago

or Pitfalls of Multi-Curl and loading 1000 pages/sec

It looks like I got more shit on my plate - in the midst of getting my server up and running - and breaking the shit out of the network ; I gotta interupt my mad crash course nodejs / vuejs training.

Shit I hate being broke - I really just want to study code for all these platforms - steemit/bitshares/ripple.

But I need to try to scrounge up dough somehow - so it's back to good ol' freelancer and web-scraping. - What a shitty way to make a living - useless automation to grab data from web pages.

And the cut-throat bidding, I narrowed my job searches down to smaller projects - at least I don't have to compete with huge teams.

Can you imagine that - there are entire TEAMS of people wasting their valuable programming skills writing automated data-grabber scripts.

I never would have thought I would have wound up being a programmer. It's strange how life comes at you in weird ways.

And then there are other teams of programmers that try to figure out ways to beat the data-scrapers.

And that's one of the plethora of reasons I am trying to learn better web development skills. I like all this tech shit - it's kind of what makes my brain work.

And fighting the being so fucking broke while trying to do all this. F*** me, this is what I get for thinking I was gonna be a rockstar when I was a kid.

I have a ton of web site and data and programming ideas to work on - and then theres this shit we call money - if you don't have enough of it you get to be homeless and starve - it's fucking stupid.

And we call ourselves civilized - meh.

Oh man, we are so fucking stressed out - this will be the first month I won't have a paycheck and my wifes little raise won't show up till next month's check.

That's the one thing I hate about the North West - most employers only pay once-a-month. I fucking gotta live everyday you ass-hat employers, not once a fucking month.

And now this beating from the markets at the same time, man it's like getting kicked in the balls when your already down - arr matey, the beatings will continue until moral improves.

Sorry guys and gals, I just had to vent for a minute.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled program.


**The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fucking fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

and there is always the good ol' just send it to a wallet

btc : 14kqFXASNjFxw8kNcJFWd1rbptwrPw8xcT
eth : 0xc112088e2236b137c37c265d23803e52e9c505a3
xrp (ripple) : rL4fPHi2FWGwRGRQSH7gBcxkuo2b9NTjKK
drk (dash) : XeHLfeMcLdTQ7D9qBA62ch6CyQxNhJshfK
doge :

projects you may end up funding
better server
better network equipment (better switch/router)
better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)

future servers/vms
need to run a bitshares node
investigate eos

need to run a steemit node

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

peace ;)

Sort:  

It pays to rant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75