{Just an @nsaine rant!} Tired of getting F*****D over?! Stand UP!

in #rant6 years ago

I am tired of being the quiet one. Every day I hear the bullshit and yet I stay quiet. I leave others' problems where they are, I try to help as best as I know how and yet still am the blame for other people's bs in my life? No, it doesn't work that way, we are all adults and we should be able to recognize when we are the fucking problem. I am tired of being the friend that everyone thinks is ok to use. I have been there for people who I should not even be associated with. Yet, I am still there! I do not ask for much. I do not beg them to stick by my side. I do not want their problems to be my own.And yet, I still try to fix all the problems they ask me to fix. It is my time for me, not for anyone else. I have dedicated my life to those around me, and for what? To be treated like an enemy? That is fine. We can be enemies. Just remember when you tell your friends that you need them, that you are actually being the friend to them that they are to you. I hate the fact that people still can't get it. You are an adult. Do what you have to do for you. Fuck what I say. Do you. Leave me out of the situation, if you think I am a horrible person for staying away from your drama. Then I suppose I will be just that! I can't keep saving the day for someone who doesn't see that they are the common denominator in the equation. I just try to keep the peace, well no longer will i be the person you come to when troubles are near/ I have been there and done that, and all I got was a lousy Fuck you in return. The score has been tallied and the game has ended. There are no winners in this. No losers either. Just friends who should stand on their own. You over there in the home team jersey and me in my away jersey. You see the number on my back as I walk away!? Yes, it still shows number 1. I will always make sure my self is right before others. No more of this shit! I have done all I can do. I am sorry if it didn't please you. Thanks again for being there thanks again for making me look like this shitty horrible person. It's funny how that works out, when one person doesn't get their way, they try to make the only other person that has their backs look bad to all these other people who are in reality just watching how you treat others and thinking to themself hmmm if this person talks this much shit about this other person, what do they say when I am not around. Makes you think about the people you surround yourself with. I have grown to realize, when someone is bad-mouthing another one of their people and then going over to that same person and giving them high fives and chatting it up like they didn't just talk mad shit about said person, I need to stay away, far away. My children are grown. I have been through many a relationship and I just think I need to stop being the nice person I was raised to be. I know who I am, and if another person doesn't like me then that is for them to deal with. I can't please em all. At least that's what my dear ol dad would have said. He told me when I was just a young one that friends will come and go, but Family. Family is yours forever.


Sort:  

You got a 20.41% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @nsaine!

Hey thanks!

This post received a 2.100 SBD (55.65%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @nsaine! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74